Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this recipe today. I didn't have kosher salt handy so I used normal salt and it gave me the same results and also reduced the amount of salt because I don't like to cook with too much salt. I roasted the potatoes and when it was time to add the cheese I also added sliced fresh mushrooms and the cheese on top and put it back in the oven for about 4-5 minutes so the mushrooms wouldn't overcook. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
made it,enjoyed it,Made twice in one week,one of my fav's very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Tasty and easy! I used several cloves of fresh garlic instead of the powder and also used a mixture of chipotle chili powder with regular for more of a kick! I didn't use anywhere close to the 1/4 cup of oil, maybe 1-2 TBSP at most. I cooked them at 400 as I had pork in at the same time and left the cheese off, which was optional anyway, these were perfect without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Made these for lunch today. They looked so delicious after cooking. I followed recipe exact except for cutting down the garlic powder a smidgeon My husband and I both loved them. Put cheese on half and left it off the other half. We both agreed we could take the cheese or leave it. It is a very tasty attractive dish and a keeper for my family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It's so easy to do! i didn't use as much chili powder and i cut very small pieces off of a stick of butter to add a bit of extra flavor and i sprinkled some chive over the top before i put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is my favorite recipe for potatoes. It reminds me of the potatoes I had as a kid growing up in a Mexican household with all the same great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe! The first time we tried it I used the salt and we found it too salty. When I made it tonight I left all the salt out and we really liked it! I encourage everyone to try making it without salt--if you don't like it you can add salt to the portion on your plate, but I think its worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICOUS. Just made them for supper. I added a little garlic powder and oregano and they were so good, I could of ate the whole pan myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwhitefang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We couldn't get enough of these potatoes! Easy to make and turn out wonderfully, with the perfect blend of flavors. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are really really good. I made as written, but used a bit less garlic powder and used some fresh garlic. I used Kosher sea salt, and they were a bit saltier than I would like (I like salt too!) I would just use either more potatoes (who does not like leftovers??), or a bit less oil and salt. I did use 1 extra potato than called for. My family GOBBLED them up! Great with the cheese, and without. They liked the cheese on these better than without. I might add more onion too. My kids do not eat skin on potatoes, or care for oniions, and they did not think twice about eating these with the skin, and I do not think they even noticed the onion. YUMMMMMMMY will be making again with the changes. Thank you for a great recioe. I bet these would be good with just about any seasoning you want to add. We loved the Chili powder kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States