Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I had high expectations for these as they sounded really good and got such good reviews from so many others. Unfortunately my family thought these smelled odd and were barely edible. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this is my new go to roasted potato recipe! LOVED this! just the right amount of spices and great with the melted cheese! Next time I am going to add some bacon bits with the cheese for extra flavor! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were fantastic! Used baby red potatoes cut in half. Great flavor and a nice kick! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good! this recipe is a little salty for my taste, so next time I think I will cut down on the salt, but otherwise it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this recipe today. I didn't have kosher salt handy so I used normal salt and it gave me the same results and also reduced the amount of salt because I don't like to cook with too much salt. I roasted the potatoes and when it was time to add the cheese I also added sliced fresh mushrooms and the cheese on top and put it back in the oven for about 4-5 minutes so the mushrooms wouldn't overcook. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
made it,enjoyed it,Made twice in one week,one of my fav's very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Tasty and easy! I used several cloves of fresh garlic instead of the powder and also used a mixture of chipotle chili powder with regular for more of a kick! I didn't use anywhere close to the 1/4 cup of oil, maybe 1-2 TBSP at most. I cooked them at 400 as I had pork in at the same time and left the cheese off, which was optional anyway, these were perfect without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Made these for lunch today. They looked so delicious after cooking. I followed recipe exact except for cutting down the garlic powder a smidgeon My husband and I both loved them. Put cheese on half and left it off the other half. We both agreed we could take the cheese or leave it. It is a very tasty attractive dish and a keeper for my family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It's so easy to do! i didn't use as much chili powder and i cut very small pieces off of a stick of butter to add a bit of extra flavor and i sprinkled some chive over the top before i put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is my favorite recipe for potatoes. It reminds me of the potatoes I had as a kid growing up in a Mexican household with all the same great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States