Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I made this recipe today. I didn't have kosher salt handy so I used normal salt and it gave me the same results and also reduced the amount of salt because I don't like to cook with too much salt. I roasted the potatoes and when it was time to add the cheese I also added sliced fresh mushrooms and the cheese on top and put it back in the oven for about 4-5 minutes so the mushrooms wouldn't overcook. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
made it,enjoyed it,Made twice in one week,one of my fav's very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Tasty and easy! I used several cloves of fresh garlic instead of the powder and also used a mixture of chipotle chili powder with regular for more of a kick! I didn't use anywhere close to the 1/4 cup of oil, maybe 1-2 TBSP at most. I cooked them at 400 as I had pork in at the same time and left the cheese off, which was optional anyway, these were perfect without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Made these for lunch today. They looked so delicious after cooking. I followed recipe exact except for cutting down the garlic powder a smidgeon My husband and I both loved them. Put cheese on half and left it off the other half. We both agreed we could take the cheese or leave it. It is a very tasty attractive dish and a keeper for my family. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It's so easy to do! i didn't use as much chili powder and i cut very small pieces off of a stick of butter to add a bit of extra flavor and i sprinkled some chive over the top before i put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is my favorite recipe for potatoes. It reminds me of the potatoes I had as a kid growing up in a Mexican household with all the same great flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe! The first time we tried it I used the salt and we found it too salty. When I made it tonight I left all the salt out and we really liked it! I encourage everyone to try making it without salt--if you don't like it you can add salt to the portion on your plate, but I think its worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
ABSOLUTELY DELICOUS. Just made them for supper. I added a little garlic powder and oregano and they were so good, I could of ate the whole pan myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwhitefang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
We couldn't get enough of these potatoes! Easy to make and turn out wonderfully, with the perfect blend of flavors. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
These are really really good. I made as written, but used a bit less garlic powder and used some fresh garlic. I used Kosher sea salt, and they were a bit saltier than I would like (I like salt too!) I would just use either more potatoes (who does not like leftovers??), or a bit less oil and salt. I did use 1 extra potato than called for. My family GOBBLED them up! Great with the cheese, and without. They liked the cheese on these better than without. I might add more onion too. My kids do not eat skin on potatoes, or care for oniions, and they did not think twice about eating these with the skin, and I do not think they even noticed the onion. YUMMMMMMMY will be making again with the changes. Thank you for a great recioe. I bet these would be good with just about any seasoning you want to add. We loved the Chili powder kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States