Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made it for brunch - it was a big hit! I used cayenne pepper and it gave the potato the perfect touch. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Reduced the oil to 3 tbsp - perfect. Added 5 smashed garlic cloves for more flavour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was so delicious! I added just a little bit of italian seasoning to this and my husband and in-laws LOVED it! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Era

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Awesome! Super tasty. I served with a dollop of sour cream...mmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made these yesterday, they were fantatstic! Only thing I would do differently is use a little less kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a delicious potato dish which our family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were ok. Everybody ate them, but I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great roasted potatoes! I opted to use a creole seasoning, rather than the chili powder, and I cut way back on the oil – used just enough to coat the potatoes. I also omitted the onion because I knew they would burn up into charred cinders at that high a temp. Using a cast iron skillet, these potatoes came out crispy on the outside and soft and creamy on the inside. We’ll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Just awesome!!!! These were almost gone while we were waiting for the burgers to finish. The seasonings are perfect. I didn't use the onion because we are not big onion fans. Absolutely love these and will use this recipe many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were very good. I didn't have kosher salt, so I just added a pinch of regular salt. I'm not a big salt person. I was cooking for picky people so I cut back on the onion and spices. It was still good, though next time I will use the full amount for more flavor. It's good with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 101-110 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States