Easy Spicy Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Made these yesterday, they were fantatstic! Only thing I would do differently is use a little less kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a delicious potato dish which our family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margiejo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were ok. Everybody ate them, but I don't think I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great roasted potatoes! I opted to use a creole seasoning, rather than the chili powder, and I cut way back on the oil – used just enough to coat the potatoes. I also omitted the onion because I knew they would burn up into charred cinders at that high a temp. Using a cast iron skillet, these potatoes came out crispy on the outside and soft and creamy on the inside. We’ll make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Just awesome!!!! These were almost gone while we were waiting for the burgers to finish. The seasonings are perfect. I didn't use the onion because we are not big onion fans. Absolutely love these and will use this recipe many, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were very good. I didn't have kosher salt, so I just added a pinch of regular salt. I'm not a big salt person. I was cooking for picky people so I cut back on the onion and spices. It was still good, though next time I will use the full amount for more flavor. It's good with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I had high expectations for these as they sounded really good and got such good reviews from so many others. Unfortunately my family thought these smelled odd and were barely edible. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
this is my new go to roasted potato recipe! LOVED this! just the right amount of spices and great with the melted cheese! Next time I am going to add some bacon bits with the cheese for extra flavor! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These were fantastic! Used baby red potatoes cut in half. Great flavor and a nice kick! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good! this recipe is a little salty for my taste, so next time I think I will cut down on the salt, but otherwise it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States