Easy Spicy Mexican-American Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I used part Chilulo and part Frank's Red Hot plus doubled the brown sugar. Had a bit of kick but not too much. I may go spicier next time but this was a very simple and easy recipe. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Benson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
if you love spicy food this is a great recipe. I used Tapatio hotsause and just added a little bit more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Awesome! I did not change a thing but increasing the amount of chicken and sauce. I put 8 small, boneless, skinless chicken thighs in an 8x8 baking dish. For the last 5 minutes or so I flipped them over to really immerse them. Paired with Mexican Rice III on allrecipes and corn cake - spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Very easy and delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is great!!!! So few ingredients but such HUGE flavor! I just happened to have the Valentina sauce the recipe suggest and I think it's perfect. The recipe should suggest to serve with rice (which I just happened to make) to serve with the delicious sauce left in the pan. Very spicy though, but we loved it! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was grub! We used the leftover chicken for tacos the next night. My guy suggested using our homemade habanero hot sauce. "No", the reviews said habanero was too much. Thank goodness for reviews. They help you to adapt w/ what you have. So, we used a coupla 1/2 bottles of hot sauce plus some some homemade thai pepper hot sauce. We skinned our chicken leg quarters, basted them shortly after removing foil cover, w/ sauce from bottom of dish (thickening nicely). Our 4 leg quarters were big so we doubled the sauce, but only used 2 tablespoons of cayenne for sauce, used 4 tablespoons of brown sugar. Next time, will use a bit more cayenne, and less brown sugar. We steamed some brown rice and there was enough left over to make lunchbox burritos and taco dinner the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I doubled the recipe the first time I made it and 2 tablespoons of cayenne was way too hot! Next time I made it using a tablespoon even for the doubled recipe and it came out great. Still very spicy, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe turned out pretty good. I was happy with the amount of spice-- made my lips burn a bit, so that was great! I expected the spicy sauce to penetrate the chicken a bit more (if I have cooked more chicken in the past, I probably would've known not to expect this), but it turned out to just coat the skin. I might make it again, although I'd be interested in getting the sauce to penetrate the chicken some more. Made it for my husband and a couple friends and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fixed this tonight. Boyfriend loved the sauce! Now he wants me to make the sauce for other things. He likes wings so I'll try it on wings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Had to use Frank's hot sauce, as it was what I had. Also cut the cayenne pepper to 1 tsp. It was plenty hot. Will make again with mexican hot sauce to see the difference, but was wonderful, none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States