Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
so simple and easy and very delicious! I didn't have a regular can of tomatoes so instead I used a can of Rotel tomatoes with Jalapenos and half a can of Rotel with cilantro to equal the size of a regular 14.5 oz can. Amazing! I had to cook mine a bit longer (1 hour) but very worth it! Family loved it! What an easy dish to prepare after work! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was an extremely quick recipe to make. I did brown my chicken prior to cooking it though. I also added about 1/2 cup of water to the soup, rice mixture. The taste was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This recipe was delicious! The tomatoes and chilis added just the right amount of punch to what can be a pretty bland dish. Best of all, it passed my husbands taste test with flying colors! I did brown the chicken breasts before placing in the baking dish, and I used basmati rice, which has a flavor all of it's own. I also had to bake it about an hour before the rice was cooked, otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Well, I made the mistake of using the extra hot tomatoes and chilis, so it was almost too hot to eat. Still, this had a great flavor and was super easy. It took a little over an hour to get the rice done, but it was good. Hot, but good. :o) By the way, I added some cheese, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
great recipe.i did add a little sour cream instead of water and shredded cheddar cheese,but the outcome was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I really didn't think this was going to be a 5 ***** recipe, but alas my husband and I were both surprised. I didn't even have tomatos with chilis, just plain tomatos. I added a can of green beans and a small can of mushrooms. An extra 1/2 cup of rice and one cup water, and a little onion soup mix (about 1/3 of a pack). It was soo good and easy. Great recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Cheap, easy and delicious. It doesn't get much better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Great EASY recipe! I did add 1/2 cup of fat-free sour cream and topped with shredded monteray jack cheese for the last five minutes of baking. I used Basmati rice and it was done to perfection after one hour of baking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe and so easy to throw together. I added some minced garlic and some onion powder for a little extra flavor and threw it in the oven. Great for a night when you just want something in the oven and relax!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I modified the recipe. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States