Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This was good but a little too spicy for the kids. I added cheese and thought it was good enough to have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This reminded me of a recipe for chicken casserole using Velveeta cheese, which I always thought needed something else--adding rice was perfect! I started with Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice recipe and stirred in 12 oz. Velveeta (melted). Then I topped the whole casserole with crushed tortilla chips. Really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great and easy. I made some of the adjustments suggested by other reviewers, nothing drastic just some spices, doubled the rice, tomatoes and green chilies and a can of cream of mushroom along with the cream of chicken. Melted Monterey Jack on top. Great will definitely make this again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahlequah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was delicious! I made a few changes, because I didn't have the diced tomatoes. Instead, I used Pace Picante salsa, and it really added a lot of spice and flavoring. In fact, my brother in law was over and he said that this was the best chicken/rice dish he's ever had. Coming from him (he's very picky), it was a compliment. I will definitley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
DELICIOUS. The only changes I made was, Baked for 50 mins, Uncover, add sour cream & cheese on top, Bake 5 to 10 mins more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I didn't like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Very nice. My kids liked it even. I added another can of tomatoes and soup and put another cup of rice in. I also added about a cup of water. Melted cheese on it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Loved it ! Since my husband loves rice I doubled the rice and tomatos. Easy, tasty and a nice change to everday baked chicken !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJJAMAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I loved this recipe! I did make a few small changes. I threw in some hot enchillada sauce, Italian seasoning, and a can of diced green chiles as suggested by other reviewers. I also used minute rice to make sure it would be tender when the chicken was ready, which it was! Very yummy, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I had to cook this a lot longer than recommended to soak up the liquid. Turned out really good with melted cheddar cheese on top. However when I first pulled it out of the oven it smelled horrible; if you can get over that it is pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States