Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was very easy and had a delicious spicy kick! I used 1 10z can of Rotel diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro, and that was plenty for the dish. I added 1/4cup more rice and a splash of milk instead of water. Next time I will add a thin layer of refried beans on top of the chicken. Cheese on top would be nice, but we were trying to cut fat. I served it with a scoop of lowfat sour cream and it was delicious! I also seasoned chicken with salt and pepper before adding the rice mixture. Very spicy and flavorful! Best of all...super easy!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This excellent and so easy! I also added a little sour cream, corn and garlic. What a hit it was with the family and so easy to take to a potluck. Thanks for sharing this super terrific and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Made this on the spur of the moment and was pleasantly pleased with the outcome. I admit that I changed it up a little, but only out of cause :) I used what I had on hand which was 11 drum sticks. I seasoned my meat, cooked the rice for about 10 min, added white wine to the tomatoes, and chiles for flavor, and cooked for 50 minutes. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This recipe was okay. I cut up the meat so that if my baby had some, I wouldn't have to worry about cutting the meat up just for her. I think if I made the recipe again I would cut the meat up again. However, this recipe wasn't one that made me go "WOW" so I probably won't make it again. I did add the sour cream and cheese during the last 15 minutes (I had too cook it for a total of 1 hour) and I can't imagine eating this without these two ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This recipe is great and my husband and children love it. When ever we want to spice it up we just add some hot rotel or pace picante sauce, sometimes we even sprinkle cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I really enjoyed this! I added an extra 1/2 cup of instant rice, 1/4 chicken broth, and by accident i added a small can of green chilis! I dont think it is too spicy, but then again, I do like spicy food! :O) I cooked for an hour and it didnt come out mushy at all. After I took it out of the oven, I sprinkled some cheddar and monterrey jack cheese on top and recovered it with the foil so the cheese could melt. I also had a fresh jalepeno from the garden I added, gave it an extra kick! This is a definite favorite on my list. Will make again! Good job! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee c

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
My husband and I have had this recipe twice. Its very flavorfull and easy to make. Will make it again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I wanted something simple and quick and since my husband went out of town, I decided to try this recipe. It wasn't what I expected. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Hmm...I guess this was decent compared to the amount of work required. Used instant rice and it was the perfect consistency. This definitely needs a personal touch, maybe salt & pepper the chicken first, add black olives & scallions, sour cream, lots of cheddar. As is, it's pretty tasteless other than the bite from the Rotel. Will try again with revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States