Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by savvymoma
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was truly an easy meal! I add a few things to the original recipe after reading others reviews. I used 1/2 cup of rice, can chili ready tomatoes, dried onions, fresh garlic and celery and for my family I added cheese (mexican cheese). I allowed dish to bake for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Good idea, but the flavor was pretty blah...even with the rotel. The chicken was visually unappealing as well, so if I make it again, I will definately brown the chicken so it doesn't look so pale when I serve it. It needs a little something more...adding some veggies might do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My family loved this!!! It had a kick to it for sure! I seasoned the meat with adobo first then browned it. I also added a 1/2 cup of sour cream as suggested by others. I think next time i may add another can of cream of chicken. If i don't its still great and i will def make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Received 5 stars from my family. I do think I'd cut the rice down to 1/2 cup though. I like it more spicy so I used pickled jalapenos. I added a side dish of sauteed red peppers, bacon, onion and cauliflower. Rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I liked the recipe, but the rice took quite a bit longer to cook. I baked it for nearly an hour, and the rice wasn't done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Everyone liked it! Good with cheese sprinkled on it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
5 stars for something so easy, fast, and when you're in a pinch and don't have much on hand. I read other reviews and so many people added cheese and sour cream THEN said how good it was. I didn't have any of those. I sautéd some onions and garlic, browned the chcken skin, then made as directed. Oh, I seasoned the chicken with Old Bay first. It took EXACTLY 45 min to cook and didn't need extra water like some had said. Very good for those nights you don't have much on hand. Bf said it was very good. He had no idea I literally "threw" it together cuz I had nothing else. Try it...it's great. And I agree, cheese would make it better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
It was pretty bland, but easy to make. Will make again, but will be adding some seasonings to the chicken to make it more tasteful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very simple to make & very tasty! Didn't have tomatoes with chilies so just used diced tomatoes & a small can of green chilies. Took others' advice & added 1/2 cup of sour cream to the mix. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I took the suggestion of topping with some shredded mexican cheese. In my effort to get more legumes in our diet, added black beans in with the tomatoes/rice/soup/seasoning and it was a huge hit for such an easy quick dish. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States