Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was extremely easy. I followed the recipe for ths most part and I thought it was quite good. I did add hot pepper flakes to give it a bit more kick. After I made it I realized I liked it better without the chicken so next time I'll probably make it just as a rice dish! Either way - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this last night and both my boyfriend and I really liked it. I took the suggestions of a few reviewers, and added a little bit of chicken broth as well as a can of drained black beans. I used the diced tomatoes with jalepenos and added some taco seasoning, instead of salt and pepper. It was plenty spicy. About 25 minutes into cooking, I stirred it up a little, just to make sure all of the rice was getting enough liquid and added a dash more of chicken broth. The chicken was very tender, and the rice was a little mushy, but that's how I like it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I read the reviews, and used instant rice (added 1/2 extra cup), added 1/2 cup sour cream, a small can of chilis. and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Melt a little cheese on top, and you have a winner! It was absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staynkewl82
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very Good Dish!! Simple to make!! I used a smaller pan, so I had to cook mine for 1hr 15min. Thanks For Shareing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staynkewl82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very simple..good for busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Followed this recipe mostly by the book and was pretty happy with the results. My only complaint was that it was kind of bland - even with the chili's. Some Cajun seasoning or Cayanne pepper may help spice it up in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Give this a 5 star for 2 reasons, it was very tasty, and very easy. I did add cheese to the top the last 5 minutes of baking. I made according to the recipe. I will also try this with Italian tomatoes. Can put all together and have already to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really love this dish it is one of my favorites I make it about once a month. I like mine a little hotter so I used 3 fresh jalapenos sliced add a medium onion and use rotel!!! MMMM DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is about as easy as it comes! I followed the recipe almost to the T but I used brown rice instead so I cooked it a little longer and for some reason the rice did not cook! Am I doing something wrong when it comes to rice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexicancutie2604

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will add garlic powder, cumin, and chili powder to help increase the flavor. I added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese in the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States