Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Well, I made the mistake of using the extra hot tomatoes and chilis, so it was almost too hot to eat. Still, this had a great flavor and was super easy. It took a little over an hour to get the rice done, but it was good. Hot, but good. :o) By the way, I added some cheese, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was an extremely quick recipe to make. I did brown my chicken prior to cooking it though. I also added about 1/2 cup of water to the soup, rice mixture. The taste was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This recipe was delicious! The tomatoes and chilis added just the right amount of punch to what can be a pretty bland dish. Best of all, it passed my husbands taste test with flying colors! I did brown the chicken breasts before placing in the baking dish, and I used basmati rice, which has a flavor all of it's own. I also had to bake it about an hour before the rice was cooked, otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
so simple and easy and very delicious! I didn't have a regular can of tomatoes so instead I used a can of Rotel tomatoes with Jalapenos and half a can of Rotel with cilantro to equal the size of a regular 14.5 oz can. Amazing! I had to cook mine a bit longer (1 hour) but very worth it! Family loved it! What an easy dish to prepare after work! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
great recipe.i did add a little sour cream instead of water and shredded cheddar cheese,but the outcome was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I really didn't think this was going to be a 5 ***** recipe, but alas my husband and I were both surprised. I didn't even have tomatos with chilis, just plain tomatos. I added a can of green beans and a small can of mushrooms. An extra 1/2 cup of rice and one cup water, and a little onion soup mix (about 1/3 of a pack). It was soo good and easy. Great recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Cheap, easy and delicious. It doesn't get much better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
Great EASY recipe! I did add 1/2 cup of fat-free sour cream and topped with shredded monteray jack cheese for the last five minutes of baking. I used Basmati rice and it was done to perfection after one hour of baking. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe and so easy to throw together. I added some minced garlic and some onion powder for a little extra flavor and threw it in the oven. Great for a night when you just want something in the oven and relax!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I modified the recipe. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States