Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
This was an extremely quick recipe to make. I did brown my chicken prior to cooking it though. I also added about 1/2 cup of water to the soup, rice mixture. The taste was good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Good if you like it spicy. It was a little too spicy for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This recipe was delicious! The tomatoes and chilis added just the right amount of punch to what can be a pretty bland dish. Best of all, it passed my husbands taste test with flying colors! I did brown the chicken breasts before placing in the baking dish, and I used basmati rice, which has a flavor all of it's own. I also had to bake it about an hour before the rice was cooked, otherwise, I followed the recipe as written, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
Well, I made the mistake of using the extra hot tomatoes and chilis, so it was almost too hot to eat. Still, this had a great flavor and was super easy. It took a little over an hour to get the rice done, but it was good. Hot, but good. :o) By the way, I added some cheese, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
This is a great and easy dish. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
so simple and easy and very delicious! I didn't have a regular can of tomatoes so instead I used a can of Rotel tomatoes with Jalapenos and half a can of Rotel with cilantro to equal the size of a regular 14.5 oz can. Amazing! I had to cook mine a bit longer (1 hour) but very worth it! Family loved it! What an easy dish to prepare after work! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Very simple and easy to make. I also browned the chicken first. Used one can rotel tomatoes w/ chillies. We must be whimpy in this house. Had a great flavor but was very spicy. Would make again but with regular tomatoes and add a "few" chiilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This was wonderful! I added a sliced onion as well as some reduced fat feta cheese once casserole was done baking! Highly recommend this one! (I used everything low fat or reduced fat and I also used Basmati rice) This could be the easist thing to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was okay, but I wouldn't make it again without some serious adjustments. As written, it tasted like canned tomatoes and soup, and wasn't very interesting. Also have to be careful not to spoon rice over the chicken, as it will not cook and soften. However, this is a good basis for something that could be pretty tasty with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
great recipe.i did add a little sour cream instead of water and shredded cheddar cheese,but the outcome was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States