Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Yum! This was very tasty. I didn't have chile peppers so I added 2 tbs of pique de limon and sazon goya seasoning. I also had to bake for maybe 1/2 hour longer than the recipe said because of the rice but it came out wonderful!! family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bings2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
My fiancee picked this dish out one night for dinner. We loved it, it took an hour to bake and it was kinda spicy but i will know to use different tomatoes for us next time. I did add some things to make it a little more to our liking I used all the ingredients called for but I cut our chicken up, added some frozen veggies (about handful of each corn,peas,carrots and greenbeans) I also added onion and garlic powder and a can of water.I was going to add sour cream but my fiancee has to watch his dairy intake so i skipped on that i did sprinkle some shreaded cheese on mine! mmm very yummy thanks for this simple good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We thought this was just OK. I had to cook it almost an hour and a half to get the rice tender. It wasn't really all that spicy. We thought it was just sort of blah. Probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was really good and really easy. However, I found it to be a little too wet for my liking, so next time I'll probably drain the tomatoes or maybe add more rice. Also, I like spicy, so I added about a tablespoon of cayenne pepper and about a cup of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Of course, I put my own little spin on it. I was craving a stew of sorts...so I prepared this on the stovetop and used a can of diced tomatoes w/ jalepenos (b/c that's what I had in the cabinet). It was quick, easy, and DELICIOUS!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was great! Everyone loved it. I tried to stay with the recipe, but used 1 1/2 cups rice because I wanted to make more. Then used TWO cans cream of chicken and the diced whole jalapeno pepper. It was perfect, just a bit spicy (I don't see how it would be spicy without the jalapeno). I actually stirred the rice during cooking, not disturbing the chicken tenders. Had to add more water (total about 1 can). Then I added shredded cheddar about 5 minutes before serving. Just a great Mexican-creamy casserole! Thanks for this very easy recipe -- the magic ingredients: diced tomatoes with chilies and cream of chicken soup. Lots of possibilities for other additives: corn tortillas, sour cream; who knows?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
My family really loved this dish - everyone had seconds! It was very easy but I did modify it a little. I used Goya Arroz Amarillo (yellow rice with seasoning), Rotel, and chicken tenders marinated in Italian dressing. It cooked perfectly in exactly 45 minutes. I topped the whole thing with a mixture of crushed "Red Hot Blues" tortilla chips and grated pepper jack cheese. Then browned it under the broiler for another 6-8 minutes......BIG HIT! The chicken was very tender, the rice was delicious and it was just spicey enough - this will be a frequent flyer at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I also took the suggestion of adding 1/2 sour cream to the mixture and sprinkled a little taco seasonging on the chicken. Was very easy & delish. A nice one pot meal - you don't need to do the mixture in a bowl just simply stir it all in a casserole dish and then place chicken on top. One thing I would do next time is add the chicken after the rice mixture has been cooking about 10 mins to avoid dryness. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
VERY Good. Additions: 1/2c Sour Cream, 1/4c Mild Taco Sauce, Minute Rice. Last 15min. Sprinkled with Monterey Jack Cheese & Fresh Tomato slices. Turned out Perfect, great leftovers too! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Sprinkled some dry taco seasoning on top before baking. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States