Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This was extremely easy. I followed the recipe for ths most part and I thought it was quite good. I did add hot pepper flakes to give it a bit more kick. After I made it I realized I liked it better without the chicken so next time I'll probably make it just as a rice dish! Either way - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this last night and both my boyfriend and I really liked it. I took the suggestions of a few reviewers, and added a little bit of chicken broth as well as a can of drained black beans. I used the diced tomatoes with jalepenos and added some taco seasoning, instead of salt and pepper. It was plenty spicy. About 25 minutes into cooking, I stirred it up a little, just to make sure all of the rice was getting enough liquid and added a dash more of chicken broth. The chicken was very tender, and the rice was a little mushy, but that's how I like it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aef468

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I read the reviews, and used instant rice (added 1/2 extra cup), added 1/2 cup sour cream, a small can of chilis. and 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Melt a little cheese on top, and you have a winner! It was absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staynkewl82
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very Good Dish!! Simple to make!! I used a smaller pan, so I had to cook mine for 1hr 15min. Thanks For Shareing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staynkewl82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
very simple..good for busy days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Followed this recipe mostly by the book and was pretty happy with the results. My only complaint was that it was kind of bland - even with the chili's. Some Cajun seasoning or Cayanne pepper may help spice it up in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Give this a 5 star for 2 reasons, it was very tasty, and very easy. I did add cheese to the top the last 5 minutes of baking. I made according to the recipe. I will also try this with Italian tomatoes. Can put all together and have already to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really love this dish it is one of my favorites I make it about once a month. I like mine a little hotter so I used 3 fresh jalapenos sliced add a medium onion and use rotel!!! MMMM DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This recipe is about as easy as it comes! I followed the recipe almost to the T but I used brown rice instead so I cooked it a little longer and for some reason the rice did not cook! Am I doing something wrong when it comes to rice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mexicancutie2604

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will add garlic powder, cumin, and chili powder to help increase the flavor. I added a cup of shredded cheddar cheese in the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States