Easy Spiced Brown Rice With Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Surprise: An instant favorite for my husband! I was doing it for a gathering and used one 2-Cup pkg brown rice, 1 teasp salt, 1 teasp fresh ground cumin. The can of Veg-All I had in the cupboard did not spoil the lovely flavors at all, but improved them. As Asians sometimes do, I made a garnish of egg strip. My speed method was to whip 3 eggs, add salt and pepper, microwave 2 minutes, lift to allow egg to nuke uniformly, cook 2 minutes more and slice in 1/4 inch slices. SO....this accidentally turned into an entree. We're filing in _favorites_. Thank you very, very much Laurie, for this rare swift and easy GOOD recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This is a great recipe and very easy to make. I boiled the rice in vegetable broth and added just a little bit of onion and shaved carrot - not enough to overpower. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was pretty good! Everyone liked it at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanesia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
excellent and tasty really enjoyed the recipe was so easy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I used cumin powder since I didn't have cumin seed, minced fresh garlic and it was delicious. Easy just like the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I made this stuff to go with the Chicken Balsamic off this site- went together really nicely. We were out of cilantro, so I used basil instead. The spices arn't overpowering- it was a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good ... I used fresh cilantro and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I did not have Cilantro, so I just put a little parsley in it. I also cut up an onion and threw it in there as well. I used ground Cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Tasty brown rice recipe. Always use chicken stock and add extra corn. Any type of spice blend that you like will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGizaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it several times. I love the way it makes my kitchen smell with the cumin and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAUDIAZOE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States