Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
I love to half this recipe, and put just the pie part in cupcake papers. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
Very easy to make, but does tend to crack, so if you are serving it for a dinner party, use a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This was the first time I ever made cheesecake. This recipe was easy and delicious! I made it a second time using a graham cracker crust, it was also a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Wonderful - better than a restuarant! I made it for a special occation and it was perfect. Although I did make it with a biscuit base, the cheesecake was rich but not too sweet. I cooked it in a waterbath for the time stated and it didn't crack or burn. Recommended with pleasure - Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Great cheesecake! It blended nice and smooth, tasted awsome, and didn't crack!! I did have to cook it for about five minutes more, but it wasn't much. Goes really well with Caramel ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Great recipe! I used a pre-made (store bought)cookie crust. The batter makes more than enough for 2 of these. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
My boyfriend and I both thought that the sour cream left an after taste. We both threw away our slice and I tossed the pie. I followed the recipe exactly. Not sure what happened...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANDI7920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I've tried this cheesecake 2 times and I love it since it's very easy to make and it tastes great! The first time I made the crust and the seconde time I used a pre-maid crust and the cheesecake is very adaptable to both types of crust. The only thing is that both times the cheesecake craked but for me it's not that important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Torrimar, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
this was the first cheesecake i have ever made and it was very quick and easy. it also came out really well (no cracks). i added about 2 tsp. cinnamon and cut back on the sour cream just a bit and it came out delicous! also, watch the time, mine was done in about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
The first time I made this I plopped a can of strawberry pie filling on top of this and brought it to dinner at my parents. The four of us ate the whole darn thing. It was excellent! Now I have to make one for all family functions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States