Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious and indeed very easy! I used a graham cracker crust. I also used two vanilla beans and just a tiny splash of vanilla extract in lieu of the two teaspoons the recipe calls for, and it turned out wonderfully with the black specks and all. I made the mistake of not letting it cool in the oven, so it sank, but it still tastes great. Thank you for the recipe! Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is good. Instead of vanilla I added 2 tsp. of almond extract and sliced almonds. I felt that it tasted too much like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Baked for my husband and on my way to store for more cream cheese to prepare another one. He absoutley loved it.Cheesecake is his favoriate dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It was super easy and very delicious. Did reserve 1/3 of batter and added some melted chocolate, and for the rest added a little bit of marmalade, and then added the chocolate batter in spoonfulls for taste variance. Will deffinately do again as a basic recipe, with diff. flavors added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Loved the simpleness of the recipe. I did cook it as "Reta" wrote on a review. I had my husbands boss's over for dinner and served it for dessert and they loved it! I didn't have Sandie's but maybe next time I'll try it with the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is excellent and tastes very real and pure. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
WOW! That's all my husband, son and dinner guest kept saying. This was a delicious and very easy cheesecake to make. The only difference was I made a graham cracker crust at the last minute because I dropped my premade crust in the sink by mistake. Topped with a blueberry topping and it was , by far, one of the best cheesecakes we've every had. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I have made this many times. I very much prefer this cheesecake to the classic New York style. This is not as dense or sweet as a typical cheesecake. Not sure why everyone is so concerned about the cracking. Dump a can of strawberry pie filling on top and it is gorgeous and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Absolutely perfect! No need to change ANYTHING - sooo easy! I used the exact same ingrediants, however with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and lite sour cream, but still turned out perfect and delicious and didn't take one bit of a reduced fat or anything. We ate it first after it had only cooled for less than an hour, and then again after it was cooled in the fridge. (We put cherry pie filling on each piece after it baked - too good!) Great even with no toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I was very determined to find a cheesecake recipe that had only 1 cup of sour cream since that was all I had on hand. I was a little skeptical about this but gave it a go anyway. Oh.my.goodness.!! It was velvety smooth, creamy with the perfect amount of sweetness and a hint of vanilla. The shortbread cookie crust is a great idea, it set the cake off nicely. For those of you who are having problems with cracking, bring your cream cheese, eggs and sour cream to room temp. The cream cheese must be perfectly soft; if you're pressed for time soak the packages in warm water and squish flat until warmed through. Mix the batter as little as possible-just until everything is blended. I've made this twice now and it's perfect. Quick, easy and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States