Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Boy, this is so easy that I am requested to make it a couple times a week. This was the first cheesecake I made and then I tried another Sour Cream one that was alot more complicated and not as good. Now, when I get asked the recipe, I can recite from the top of my head, it's that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have never made a chhesecake before, I have barely baked cookies. I made this though and it turned out perfect. My husband and mom and friends were amazed that I made a cheesecake. Dont be afraid to try it. Super easy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe numerous times in the last year, and it's always been a big hit. I add two tablespoons of good rum instead of the vanilla as a nice variation. To make it quickly, bake it up in foil muffin cups with a Nilla wafer on the bottom as a crust. They only take about 20 minutes to bake that way. When I cook a whole cheesecake, I make a graham cracker crust and put some jam on top while it's still hot to make a glaze. In either form, it gets rave reviews! I've never used a water bath, though I do bring the ingredients up to room temp. It sometimes cracks, but I couldn't care less. It tastes the same either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
WONDERFUL, a crowd pleasere tonight! I added 1/2 cup of coconut and drizzled chocolate on top. Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is delicious. Very light. I only had 1/2 of an 8 ounce pkg of cream cheese and another full 8 ounce pkg. I reduced the ingredients by half and it came out perfect. I used an already prepared graham cracker crust. We tried it while it was still warm. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
You can't ask for an easier cheesecake recipe than this. And it is very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is amazing. Doesn't need a single topping or change to the recipe (except for I, too, used a graham cracker crust instead). Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
A family favorite. People ask me to make this in lieu of a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmarie2715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I just made this cheesecake last night. What an excellent flavor! The sour cream gave it a nice tang. The texture was smooth and creamy, not at all like a traditional NY style cheesecake. I thought it baked up very firm but was disappointed that it cracked a great deal while baking. It also fell about a half inch as it cooled. I tried it topped with blackberry syrup, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really is easy and tastes great! I like a lighter cheesecake and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States