Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very simple to make and rather good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this for my friend's birthday. I served it today at work. EVERYBODY raved about it. I brought blueberry topping, separate, for those who might want some. Very, very good recipe. Thanks! Will make often :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious and indeed very easy! I used a graham cracker crust. I also used two vanilla beans and just a tiny splash of vanilla extract in lieu of the two teaspoons the recipe calls for, and it turned out wonderfully with the black specks and all. I made the mistake of not letting it cool in the oven, so it sank, but it still tastes great. Thank you for the recipe! Will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is good. Instead of vanilla I added 2 tsp. of almond extract and sliced almonds. I felt that it tasted too much like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Baked for my husband and on my way to store for more cream cheese to prepare another one. He absoutley loved it.Cheesecake is his favoriate dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It was super easy and very delicious. Did reserve 1/3 of batter and added some melted chocolate, and for the rest added a little bit of marmalade, and then added the chocolate batter in spoonfulls for taste variance. Will deffinately do again as a basic recipe, with diff. flavors added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Loved the simpleness of the recipe. I did cook it as "Reta" wrote on a review. I had my husbands boss's over for dinner and served it for dessert and they loved it! I didn't have Sandie's but maybe next time I'll try it with the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is excellent and tastes very real and pure. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
WOW! That's all my husband, son and dinner guest kept saying. This was a delicious and very easy cheesecake to make. The only difference was I made a graham cracker crust at the last minute because I dropped my premade crust in the sink by mistake. Topped with a blueberry topping and it was , by far, one of the best cheesecakes we've every had. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I have made this many times. I very much prefer this cheesecake to the classic New York style. This is not as dense or sweet as a typical cheesecake. Not sure why everyone is so concerned about the cracking. Dump a can of strawberry pie filling on top and it is gorgeous and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States