Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have made this several times since saving the recipe and i must say...DELICIOUS! I don't know how many times i say that while eating it. Not only can i not get enough but my family can't either. They request it for all occasions(im the betty crocker of the fam) and also making a couple for my mom's school. That's how good. I do put a little more vanilla and a little less sour cream. Not by much though :) Thanks for the best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
because of product shrinkage, it was too much filling for one pie crust! will try splitting it between 2 pie crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Brewer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Definitely the name for this cheesecake!! It was very easy and delicious!! Perfect texture perfect 5 stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I make this recipe without a crust and substituting a sweetener for the white suger to make it a low carb treat. It has become my "go to" recipe. I have made it many times now. I like it with a dollop of no sugar added jam on top. I have found that the longer you beat the cream cheese and egg mixture, the fluffier it will be when baked. It really is a great base to experiment with add ins as well - try peanut butter and/or chocolate chips. yum! It is a perfectly simple and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by doc2813
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
have made two and still don't know how they taste after aging overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was the first time I made cheesecake and it was a hit! I combed through my pantry and combined shortbread and graham crackers to make the crust from scratch. Since I only had 8 ozs of cream cheese, I adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly (1/2 of sugar, eggs, vanilla, and sour cream. The result was a lighter cheesecake. For the topping, I warmed up frozen mixed berries on the saucepan and did not add sugar and then spooned on top of the cheesecake. Will definitely follow the recipe next time and will probably come out with a richer cheesecake. Never knew making cheesecake was easy and will never buy a store bought one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe several times no changes to the ingredients. Making two today for some friends didn't have vanilla extract so I substitute it for lemon extract still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is now my favorite cheesecake recipe. The taste is unbelievable! Wish I could give it more than 5 satrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
SO EASY AND DELICIOUS!!!!! I made this for my husband and added blueberries on top. Mmmmm!!!! A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wow, this was easy. I wasn't concerned with cracking, as it typically doesn't take away from the taste so I beat the living daylights out of the cream cheese, eggs and sour cream. I did grease the sides of my pan, placed a cake pan full of boiling water on the other rack in the oven, and made a tinfoil tent over the cake itself. (I didn't want that chewy film you can sometimes get...thought the tinfoil would help) Not only did it not crack, but it tasted AMAZING! Tip: Do let it sit overnight in the fridge. I tried a piece a couple hours after cooling and wasn't over the moon - This morning (Hey, don't judge, if there's cheesecake in the fridge it's just as much a breakfast dish as it is a dessert) the cake was SUPERB! I didn't use the crust recipe - I mixed a cup of chocolate crumbs with crushed walnuts and butter. Yummy! Creamy, smooth and impressive! Will be making this one a lot! I also liked that it only used 2 packages of cream cheese - That stuff is starting to resemble the price of gold per ounce! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States