Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
so creamy, yummy, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Wow, wonderful as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is my go-to cheesecake receipe. The ingredients are readily available, and it is so easy to mix and bake. Unlike one reviewer, I add either lemon or lime juice as wanted with no adverse effect on the texture or taste. This really is a great base for many cheesecake variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
To stop cracking, put cheesecake in a shallow water filled container when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used this recipe for cheesecake bites topped with homemade lemon curd and fresh raspberries. Very simple. Just baked the mix in muffin cups then topped with curd and berries and refrigerated. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I've been cooking a long, long time but this was my first attempt at cheesecake. My husband requested one for Easter. I picked this recipe simply because it called for the amount of cream cheese I happened to have. I made a graham cracker crust but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. It turned out perfect and was embarrassingly easy to make. I'll use this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I can't believe how easy this was to make! It turned out great! I used a store bought graham cracker crust instead of the shortbread one though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smeyer1756

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I never thought I would be able to make a cheese cake this good. The only thing I would add is that it is almost a must that your cream cheese is at room temperature. If you fail to leave it out long enough, put it in the microwave for 45 sec to 1 minute. Of course take it out of the foil packaging first. Oh, and it does crack, but I don't mind because I always top it with fruit. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner today. It was wonderfully delicious! I creamed the cream cheese and sugar for a long time in my standing mixer (about 5 min on med/high speed). It made it very light and fluffy. I thought perfect. I seemed to have an abundance left over after filling the pie shell, so not sure if that was from creaming it so long or what but I could almost have made two wonderful pies, in fact I could have had I not overfilled the first one a little. I cooked it for 70 min. It did crack a little, but it was toasty brown on top and cooled and settled beautifully. I was impressed with my first attempt a cheesecake. It was a hit and so yummy!! Thanks for the recipe. I will make two next time out of this recipe and maybe try the graham cracker crust with one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofasher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow-- I am so glad I made this fabulous cheesecake, but I'm going back to graham cracker crusts. The idea of two sticks of butter in addition to 16 oz cream cheese and 8 oz sour cream makes me feel too guilty, and I don't like fat-free sour cream. For a topping, I used a potato masher on strawberries and cooked them with sugar to pour over individual pieces; it was a very good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States