Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Baked for my husband and on my way to store for more cream cheese to prepare another one. He absoutley loved it.Cheesecake is his favoriate dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincolnton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It was super easy and very delicious. Did reserve 1/3 of batter and added some melted chocolate, and for the rest added a little bit of marmalade, and then added the chocolate batter in spoonfulls for taste variance. Will deffinately do again as a basic recipe, with diff. flavors added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Loved the simpleness of the recipe. I did cook it as "Reta" wrote on a review. I had my husbands boss's over for dinner and served it for dessert and they loved it! I didn't have Sandie's but maybe next time I'll try it with the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is excellent and tastes very real and pure. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
WOW! That's all my husband, son and dinner guest kept saying. This was a delicious and very easy cheesecake to make. The only difference was I made a graham cracker crust at the last minute because I dropped my premade crust in the sink by mistake. Topped with a blueberry topping and it was , by far, one of the best cheesecakes we've every had. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I have made this many times. I very much prefer this cheesecake to the classic New York style. This is not as dense or sweet as a typical cheesecake. Not sure why everyone is so concerned about the cracking. Dump a can of strawberry pie filling on top and it is gorgeous and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Absolutely perfect! No need to change ANYTHING - sooo easy! I used the exact same ingrediants, however with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and lite sour cream, but still turned out perfect and delicious and didn't take one bit of a reduced fat or anything. We ate it first after it had only cooled for less than an hour, and then again after it was cooled in the fridge. (We put cherry pie filling on each piece after it baked - too good!) Great even with no toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I was very determined to find a cheesecake recipe that had only 1 cup of sour cream since that was all I had on hand. I was a little skeptical about this but gave it a go anyway. Oh.my.goodness.!! It was velvety smooth, creamy with the perfect amount of sweetness and a hint of vanilla. The shortbread cookie crust is a great idea, it set the cake off nicely. For those of you who are having problems with cracking, bring your cream cheese, eggs and sour cream to room temp. The cream cheese must be perfectly soft; if you're pressed for time soak the packages in warm water and squish flat until warmed through. Mix the batter as little as possible-just until everything is blended. I've made this twice now and it's perfect. Quick, easy and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is the BEST cheesecake ever! Most of my friends think it is an "old family recipe" and I am not going to correct them!!! Very easy and I follow exactly with the exception that I make my own graham cracker crust. It is so easy to make them and it really gives it that "family recipe" touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Boy, this is so easy that I am requested to make it a couple times a week. This was the first cheesecake I made and then I tried another Sour Cream one that was alot more complicated and not as good. Now, when I get asked the recipe, I can recite from the top of my head, it's that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States