Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe several times no changes to the ingredients. Making two today for some friends didn't have vanilla extract so I substitute it for lemon extract still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is now my favorite cheesecake recipe. The taste is unbelievable! Wish I could give it more than 5 satrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
SO EASY AND DELICIOUS!!!!! I made this for my husband and added blueberries on top. Mmmmm!!!! A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wow, this was easy. I wasn't concerned with cracking, as it typically doesn't take away from the taste so I beat the living daylights out of the cream cheese, eggs and sour cream. I did grease the sides of my pan, placed a cake pan full of boiling water on the other rack in the oven, and made a tinfoil tent over the cake itself. (I didn't want that chewy film you can sometimes get...thought the tinfoil would help) Not only did it not crack, but it tasted AMAZING! Tip: Do let it sit overnight in the fridge. I tried a piece a couple hours after cooling and wasn't over the moon - This morning (Hey, don't judge, if there's cheesecake in the fridge it's just as much a breakfast dish as it is a dessert) the cake was SUPERB! I didn't use the crust recipe - I mixed a cup of chocolate crumbs with crushed walnuts and butter. Yummy! Creamy, smooth and impressive! Will be making this one a lot! I also liked that it only used 2 packages of cream cheese - That stuff is starting to resemble the price of gold per ounce! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
fantastic and easy. I could even add to it. I added crushed pinapple to the mix before baking. I then when I ate it, I added a topping of blackberry preserves....MMmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I only had only a few hours before a dinner at our house to come up with something yummy for dessert, & this was the PERFECT recipe!! Picked up the 2 packages of cream cheese, & a pre-ready made graham crust at the store. Put the cream cheese out on the counter for a few minutes, then creamed all the ingrediants together. Poured over the crust, put the pre-ready crust tin in the oven, & it was done in 55 minutes! No using a sppring pan, and the curst tasted just as good as the homemade ones I have done before. Beautiful and SO yummy! Sprinkled red rasberries and drizzled chocolate sauce over it. Guests raved about it, and none was left! This is a definite SAVE recipe that is SO super easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My wife made this for Thanksgiving. It was unbelievable! I told her this was the best cheesecake that I have ever had. My brother called yesterday after having some leftovers. He called just to tell my wife the same thing. It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very fast and easy, tasty too. Definitely was a good on to try as a first cheesecake attempt! I made it with a graham cracker crust as that is what I prefer and made it in a pan that is a fair amount larger than the 9" it called for so it was a shallower cake. It cracked AND I ruined the edges but after pouring on a little berry sauce we made it looked great despite all the flaws. TIP: Fruit sauce will hide most flaws in such a cake, especially if it is made with darker berries like blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent!! I followed this recipe to the T. I left the cream cheese on the counter to soften to room temperature. It baked perfectly in 56 minutes without a single crack. I let it cool on a rack on the counter for about 3 hours, covered it and left it to chill in the refrigerator for 24 hours. It came out excellent and tasted better than some store bought cheesecakes. It was smooth and delicious. I also made a caramel sauce to drizzle over the slices. It was a huge hit and I will definately be making this again. This recipe is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brynn's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is my first time making a cheesecake AND baking lol...the top of mines came out burnt and was cracking (idk if that's what's suppose to happen??? but anywho) haha...I covered my top with cherries and now it looks like a masterpiece! And quote my guinea pigs taste tasters (my co-workers) "this is soo yummy!" Thank you for sharing! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States