Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by doc2813
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
have made two and still don't know how they taste after aging overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was the first time I made cheesecake and it was a hit! I combed through my pantry and combined shortbread and graham crackers to make the crust from scratch. Since I only had 8 ozs of cream cheese, I adjusted the rest of the ingredients accordingly (1/2 of sugar, eggs, vanilla, and sour cream. The result was a lighter cheesecake. For the topping, I warmed up frozen mixed berries on the saucepan and did not add sugar and then spooned on top of the cheesecake. Will definitely follow the recipe next time and will probably come out with a richer cheesecake. Never knew making cheesecake was easy and will never buy a store bought one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I have used this recipe several times no changes to the ingredients. Making two today for some friends didn't have vanilla extract so I substitute it for lemon extract still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is now my favorite cheesecake recipe. The taste is unbelievable! Wish I could give it more than 5 satrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
SO EASY AND DELICIOUS!!!!! I made this for my husband and added blueberries on top. Mmmmm!!!! A winner for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wow, this was easy. I wasn't concerned with cracking, as it typically doesn't take away from the taste so I beat the living daylights out of the cream cheese, eggs and sour cream. I did grease the sides of my pan, placed a cake pan full of boiling water on the other rack in the oven, and made a tinfoil tent over the cake itself. (I didn't want that chewy film you can sometimes get...thought the tinfoil would help) Not only did it not crack, but it tasted AMAZING! Tip: Do let it sit overnight in the fridge. I tried a piece a couple hours after cooling and wasn't over the moon - This morning (Hey, don't judge, if there's cheesecake in the fridge it's just as much a breakfast dish as it is a dessert) the cake was SUPERB! I didn't use the crust recipe - I mixed a cup of chocolate crumbs with crushed walnuts and butter. Yummy! Creamy, smooth and impressive! Will be making this one a lot! I also liked that it only used 2 packages of cream cheese - That stuff is starting to resemble the price of gold per ounce! ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
fantastic and easy. I could even add to it. I added crushed pinapple to the mix before baking. I then when I ate it, I added a topping of blackberry preserves....MMmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I only had only a few hours before a dinner at our house to come up with something yummy for dessert, & this was the PERFECT recipe!! Picked up the 2 packages of cream cheese, & a pre-ready made graham crust at the store. Put the cream cheese out on the counter for a few minutes, then creamed all the ingrediants together. Poured over the crust, put the pre-ready crust tin in the oven, & it was done in 55 minutes! No using a sppring pan, and the curst tasted just as good as the homemade ones I have done before. Beautiful and SO yummy! Sprinkled red rasberries and drizzled chocolate sauce over it. Guests raved about it, and none was left! This is a definite SAVE recipe that is SO super easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My wife made this for Thanksgiving. It was unbelievable! I told her this was the best cheesecake that I have ever had. My brother called yesterday after having some leftovers. He called just to tell my wife the same thing. It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very fast and easy, tasty too. Definitely was a good on to try as a first cheesecake attempt! I made it with a graham cracker crust as that is what I prefer and made it in a pan that is a fair amount larger than the 9" it called for so it was a shallower cake. It cracked AND I ruined the edges but after pouring on a little berry sauce we made it looked great despite all the flaws. TIP: Fruit sauce will hide most flaws in such a cake, especially if it is made with darker berries like blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States