Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
very easy and basic. I had a 10 in. springform pan and it was VERY thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I always try to make recipes a little healthier. That being said, I used low fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream and splenda instead of sugar. It was rich, creamy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I usually seperate out 2 tbsp of sour cream and melt it with milk chocolate chips, then stir it in with the rest of the filling. Makes the absolute best chocolate cheesecake, especially in an oreo crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Outstanding flavor! I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to add some extra umph, but probably the best cheesecake recipe I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a delicious cheesecake! Easy to tweak the recipe in order to make unique flavors. I added mini chocolate chips throughout the filling and put it in an oreo crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fast easy to make cheescake. Used homemade grahem cracker crust in a 9in springform pan, bottom only, no sides. Prebaked crust for 10 min, while mixing up filling. used about 1 1-2 sour cream(to finish off the container) and no lemon juice (didn't have any). Baked for 50-60 minutes, turned off oven, let sit for 30 min (door closed). Took out ran knife around edge and put in fridge to cool. No cracks Tasted pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This has the same ingredients as my great grandmothers recipe but a lot less complex to cook. Thought I would try it for my birthday because my son wanted to make cheesecake for me. Should have stuck with my grandmothers. This was to eggy and not creamy, although it did have a decent taste. Wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have made this several times since saving the recipe and i must say...DELICIOUS! I don't know how many times i say that while eating it. Not only can i not get enough but my family can't either. They request it for all occasions(im the betty crocker of the fam) and also making a couple for my mom's school. That's how good. I do put a little more vanilla and a little less sour cream. Not by much though :) Thanks for the best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
because of product shrinkage, it was too much filling for one pie crust! will try splitting it between 2 pie crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Brewer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Definitely the name for this cheesecake!! It was very easy and delicious!! Perfect texture perfect 5 stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States