Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is the best cheesecake! It was creamy and light. Not too thick like other cheesecakes. I used regular cream cheese, light sour cream, and 3/4 cups of sugar (because those were the ingredients I had on hand). I served it with whipped cream and strawberries. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
OMG!! My oven ran out of gas in the last twenty minutes of baking so I just shut if off and left the cake in there with the door shut. This is the best cheesecake I have ever made in my life!! It probably sat in the oven for about two hours while I was waiting for the gas man. I gave up up decided what the heck we will try it. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is a super recipe that is extremely easy to prepare. I omitted the shortbread pie crust (since I didn't have one on hand)and used a prepared graham cracker crust instead. I used lowfat cream cheese, and regular sour cream. I also topped my cheesecake w/strawberry pie filling/topping. My husband (ever the discerning food snob) loved it!!! Thanks for a great cheesecake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
THIS IS SOOOO GOOD! My first cheesecake. It was so so easy. I made my own graham crust, which tastes much better homemade! And used a spring form pan, which made the cake come out beautiful. I made a strawberry topping for it...but the cake is so good, I prefer it just by itself! The sour cream REALLY makes this lighter and less rich than most cheesecakes...my family loved it so much, it's not gone yet and they are already making sure I will make it again soon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is a delicious, rich-tasting cheesecake! I used the shortbread crust recipe found on allrecipes.com and sprinkled chocolate chips in top of the crust before pouring in. I also added white chocolate syrup (used for coffee flavoring) to the cheesecake and whalah! The cake was devoured by family in less than 12 hours! I plan on making this one for the holidays! Thanks for an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
So easy to make, i didn't have any vanilla left, so i used dried lemon juice, it was just perfect. I will make this again and again, Merci !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elodie~boulangerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonifacio, Corse, France
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very good,and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Extremely delicious and easy! Mine took a little bit longer to cook (around 80 min.), but I'm also at a high altitude, and used a water bath, so I'm sure that's why. Because of the water bath, I had absolutely no cracking. Very creamy recipe. I made as instructed, and am very excited to make another with a fruit topping! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This cheesecake is the most delicious recipe I have ever made. I made two for my aunt and she begged me for the recipe. She told me she constantly dreams of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was a very good and simple cheesecake to make. My only complaint although rather insignificant was that the cheesecake cracked. I made it for myself though so I guess it didnt matter. Lol Overall Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States