Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This was the first time I made cheesecake, but it turned out wonderful! My husband loved it and he's pretty picky about food.. haha. It was soooo easy to make and I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Dooley
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Easy to make and tasted great. Was not very smooth though. Was my first time making cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I usually use Chantal's New York Cheesecake from this site, but only had two tubs of cream cheese and very little time so I made this one. Simple and easy. My husband loved it so I'll make this again for sure. I baked this in a 9 inch pie pan and just pressed ground up shortbread cookies with melted butter into the pan and then poured the filling in. 60 minutes later it was golden brown with a few cracks, but topped it with raspberry sauce and it was delicious. Recommend if needing a quick cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This recipe is perfect. It has now become my default cheesecake. It baked beautifully and only had 2 tiny faults. It held firm but was still creamy, and absolutely delicious. I used a graham cracker crust but will try others. I hope it can also be "tampered" with by adding other flavors without jeopardizing the body of the cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Pretty good cheesecake recipe. My usual recipe uses more cream cheese so I used this one. I used a graham crust in a springform pan. I always bake my cheesecakes for like 15 minutes at 450 then reduce the oven temp to 250-275 and bake for like another 45min. Then I turn the oven off and let it cool in there for an hour or so. Then place in frige overnight. This way there is no crack and it will be perfectly creamy, no water bath needed!! If I make this again I'd probably add a tablespoon of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Great recipe! I made this recipe just like the directions. When cooled, I topped with fresh blueberries that had been lightly simmered in a mixture of sugar, cornstarch, and water. My husband said to save the recipe, it was the best I had made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
this is such a siple recipe and soooo creamy. i baked it in a water bath. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I've tried this now 2 times. Both times I did not use the crust. I used the SplendaBlend (half sugar-half Splenda) and low fat sour cream and low fat cream cheese. I bake it in a 9" nonstick round metal cake pan that I liberally spray with Butter Flavored Pam. First time it cracked, second time it didn't. I don't mind the cracking though because I like the rustic look. (Doesn't look machine made to me) I baked at 325 for 70 minutes. It come out to about 135 calories per serving if the cake is cut in 12's. So Rich that is all I need! I'm thinking about serving it with berries today for color. I really enjoy this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALSART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
So easy to make, I thought it was absolutely perfect. I baked mine in a pre-made graham cracker crust on a sheet pan, it was very full, but it came out perfectly. My first cheesecake that actually tasted like what I want a cheesecake to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I've made this recipe for my husband several times and it never lasts longer than a day! Maybe my shortbread crust tins are small, but it produces about a cup more filling than needed. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States