Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Used 8oz ricotta/ 8oz cream cheese, and almond extract... such a light and delicious cheesecake! Also used the Never Fail Pie Crust II from this site, halved, and added 1/3 cup cocoa powder. SO EASY AND YUMMY! It took about 30 minutes total to prep both crust and pie. Only gave it 4 stars because it's not the thicker, heavy, traditional NY cheesecake you might want - but I think I like this fluffy style better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I've been meaning to write a review for this cheesecake for a year now. I would just like to say, thanks for a flawless cheesecake. It has been my "go-to" ever since I have tasted it. Excellent by itself, or with topping. My fav is caramel.BTW, I always follow the recipe exactly. THANKS FOR THIS TREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliShaluvsfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was my first attempt at a baked cheesecake. It was delicious! I did add 1 tablespoon of Key Lime Juice, but other than that I followed the directions exactly. MAGNIFICANT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is sooo good. I baked it at 425 for 15 minutes as suggested, then turned the oven down to 275 for another 45 minutes - perfection! I also added a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and used graham cracker crust. Delicious plain but next time I will add a fruit topping. Really easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was great! I added a little lemon juice and extra cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isabell
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
The perfect texture and so much easier to make than conventional cheesecakes. Added a tablespoon of lemon juice (We like our cheesecake less sweet). Crushed up graham crackers and some melted butter for a crust. Baked in a 9 inch silicone pan for the time stated in a water bath. Came out perfect and creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have eaten. I did halve the recipe and put into individual custard dishes and baked for 25 minutes. Very moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! I made a lower calorie version of this using 1 pkg of non-fat cream cheese and 1 pkg of 1/3 fat cream cheese. Then I substituted Splenda for 1/2 of the sugar. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is the best ever cheesecake...added a Tbs. fresh lemon juice. Served plain for Easter dinner and will always use this recipe for cheesecake. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I thought this recipe was good but not the greatest that i've ever tasted. The top rose but it fell down quite a bit. It also seemed that 60 to 70 minutes wasn't enough to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States