Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was super easy and delicious. The baking time was about 63 minutes for me. I did not use a water bath, b/c I didn't have a pan big enough to put it in, and I used a 9 in spring form pan. Also, my alterations were that I used a homemade graham cracker crust and I put a little bit of orange juice in the batter for tang. I'd guess maybe about 3 tbsp. I like that this was not super sweet. On top I put a can of blueberry pie filling, b/c that's my husband's fave. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
this cheesecake was so easy to make. i did increase the cream cheese to 3 packages and added an extra egg. do let all cold ingredients come to room temp for a smooth texture and do a water-bath and let cool one hour in oven after turning oven off. made this for my in-laws' anniversary party and heard many wonderful compliments, including "this is the best cheesecake I have ever eaten!" thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made the pie crust w/ vegetable oil and flour. If I made it with crushed crackers it'd be Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
DO NOT ADD LEMON JUICE! It will destroy your cheesecake. The thirteen people who rated the review that suggested that as helpful obviously did not follow the suggestion of adding lemon juice. It will react badly with the sour cream and the end result will be a mushy, dense, flat, and acidic desert that is not entirely unlike cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This taste good but I cracked so bad. I had to put topping to hide. Still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This recipe was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Love this recipe! Turned out great. I only had 3/4 cup of sour cream so I subbed in some vanilla yogurt to make up the difference and it was fantastic! I topped it with a homemade blueberry sauce and it was half gone before it even cooled! Will be using this as my staple cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Used 8oz ricotta/ 8oz cream cheese, and almond extract... such a light and delicious cheesecake! Also used the Never Fail Pie Crust II from this site, halved, and added 1/3 cup cocoa powder. SO EASY AND YUMMY! It took about 30 minutes total to prep both crust and pie. Only gave it 4 stars because it's not the thicker, heavy, traditional NY cheesecake you might want - but I think I like this fluffy style better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I've been meaning to write a review for this cheesecake for a year now. I would just like to say, thanks for a flawless cheesecake. It has been my "go-to" ever since I have tasted it. Excellent by itself, or with topping. My fav is caramel.BTW, I always follow the recipe exactly. THANKS FOR THIS TREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliShaluvsfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was my first attempt at a baked cheesecake. It was delicious! I did add 1 tablespoon of Key Lime Juice, but other than that I followed the directions exactly. MAGNIFICANT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States