Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
A family favorite. People ask me to make this in lieu of a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmarie2715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I just made this cheesecake last night. What an excellent flavor! The sour cream gave it a nice tang. The texture was smooth and creamy, not at all like a traditional NY style cheesecake. I thought it baked up very firm but was disappointed that it cracked a great deal while baking. It also fell about a half inch as it cooled. I tried it topped with blackberry syrup, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ava Flavah!

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Really is easy and tastes great! I like a lighter cheesecake and this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Not your normal dense cheescake. You could eat more than one piece without feeling too full. Nice and light. Make sure it is completely cool before you eat it. I cut it too close to serving time and it was a little warm still. It was a lot better later after it was in the refrig for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Could someone tell me if the reason this tastes more custardy is maybe because of the sour cream that's in it? I wasn't thrilled with it this way but it was easy and my family liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
i made this for my family on thanksgiving and it turned out rather well.i did have to cook it a little longer then the suggested time and i used a graham cracker crust.over all an easy and good recipe ill be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This cracked on me, even with a water bath, but I didn't mind. I covered it with a berry sauce. Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this cheesecake last night after I ended up with some unused cream cheese. I ended up using 3 8oz packages of cheese (only because I wanted to use it up) and 3 eggs. I baked it in a water bath. It looked beautiful, slightly browned on the top and no cracks. I made a buttered rum sauce that accompanied it wonderfully. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was super easy and delicious. The baking time was about 63 minutes for me. I did not use a water bath, b/c I didn't have a pan big enough to put it in, and I used a 9 in spring form pan. Also, my alterations were that I used a homemade graham cracker crust and I put a little bit of orange juice in the batter for tang. I'd guess maybe about 3 tbsp. I like that this was not super sweet. On top I put a can of blueberry pie filling, b/c that's my husband's fave. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
this cheesecake was so easy to make. i did increase the cream cheese to 3 packages and added an extra egg. do let all cold ingredients come to room temp for a smooth texture and do a water-bath and let cool one hour in oven after turning oven off. made this for my in-laws' anniversary party and heard many wonderful compliments, including "this is the best cheesecake I have ever eaten!" thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States