Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Not your normal dense cheescake. You could eat more than one piece without feeling too full. Nice and light. Make sure it is completely cool before you eat it. I cut it too close to serving time and it was a little warm still. It was a lot better later after it was in the refrig for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Could someone tell me if the reason this tastes more custardy is maybe because of the sour cream that's in it? I wasn't thrilled with it this way but it was easy and my family liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
i made this for my family on thanksgiving and it turned out rather well.i did have to cook it a little longer then the suggested time and i used a graham cracker crust.over all an easy and good recipe ill be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This cracked on me, even with a water bath, but I didn't mind. I covered it with a berry sauce. Everyone loved it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I made this cheesecake last night after I ended up with some unused cream cheese. I ended up using 3 8oz packages of cheese (only because I wanted to use it up) and 3 eggs. I baked it in a water bath. It looked beautiful, slightly browned on the top and no cracks. I made a buttered rum sauce that accompanied it wonderfully. Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This was super easy and delicious. The baking time was about 63 minutes for me. I did not use a water bath, b/c I didn't have a pan big enough to put it in, and I used a 9 in spring form pan. Also, my alterations were that I used a homemade graham cracker crust and I put a little bit of orange juice in the batter for tang. I'd guess maybe about 3 tbsp. I like that this was not super sweet. On top I put a can of blueberry pie filling, b/c that's my husband's fave. All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
this cheesecake was so easy to make. i did increase the cream cheese to 3 packages and added an extra egg. do let all cold ingredients come to room temp for a smooth texture and do a water-bath and let cool one hour in oven after turning oven off. made this for my in-laws' anniversary party and heard many wonderful compliments, including "this is the best cheesecake I have ever eaten!" thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made the pie crust w/ vegetable oil and flour. If I made it with crushed crackers it'd be Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
DO NOT ADD LEMON JUICE! It will destroy your cheesecake. The thirteen people who rated the review that suggested that as helpful obviously did not follow the suggestion of adding lemon juice. It will react badly with the sour cream and the end result will be a mushy, dense, flat, and acidic desert that is not entirely unlike cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This taste good but I cracked so bad. I had to put topping to hide. Still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States