Easy Soda Cracker Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kitchenista Jane
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
interesting flavors with the soda cracker crust, tones down the powerfully sweetness of the topping a bit. Good recipe if you need something in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchenista Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pine, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Definitely agree with the review from Teresa. These work much better with 2 cups of cracker crumbs. The crust came out too soggy and greasy with only one cup. I like the use of saltines since I think regular 7 layer bars are too sweet. But the Hello Dollies II, that use vanilla wafers are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I had high hopes for these simple bars... They were very easy, but they turned out soggy; I can't cut them into bars. Not sure why this is... I like the simplicity and the variations one can make (I used pecans instead of walnuts and added butterscotch chips in mine). Prob will not make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Don't know what happened here. This recipe is not on the mark. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOFSIX00
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
My son made these. First I thought there would not be enough crust. It turned out to be good. We used directions as given. Except we did not have walnuts, we used pecans. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
It diddn't taste very good, it had to many random ingredients in it. I think you should cut down on some of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Amazingly easy, delicious, and supremely adaptable. You could use any type of crackers for the crust(well, probably not onion or garlic-flavored crackers!)and the rest of the ingredients may be swapped out. For example, I used soda crackers, toffee bits, semi-sweet chips, and a sturdy cup of pecans. I melted the butter in the pan while the oven was heating up, then just mixed in the crackers and pressed down the crust. I omitted the coconut due to family allergies, and they STILL came out fabulous! Thank you so very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I doubled the crust part of the recipe, and kept everything else as specified. Great recipe and very easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
i luv this recipe because i can put whatever chips and nuts i have left from making x-mas cookies (this years batch has milk chocolate,white,and butterscotch chips w/ pecans and cashews). i've found that 1 stack/sleeve of crackers and 1 stick of butter/marg. makes a perfect crust. then put any chips or nuts and coconut u like on and ONE can of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These are great! I think I'll try graham crackers and white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States