Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I made this for my sister-in-laws baby shower... Everyone loved them..They went quick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Awesome wraps. They were so quick and easy to make, I also just left out the carrots. They were a big hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I had no idea what to make for a potluck-style Christmas party that was over an hour away! Had to be something cold, and this was perfect! Personally, I left out the veggies, and just used the tortillas, with cream cheese, turkey and lettuce. They were a HUGE hit! Perfect when you need to "fill" people for cheap! I divided them into three pieces, with toothpicks, and they looked cute too! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Joan...These were wonderful. I had some turkey in the frig. that I needed to use, so I went looking for a good recipe. These are as my kids said, "THE BOMB".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
These were great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
It was Super! Used it for my Mom's 90th birthday party. Would definitely use again. One secret to the success was using FRESh tortillas, keeping them moist. Then they don't crack, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I made these to serve after church service and those people went crazy for them -- even asked if I had more hidden in the kitchen. Changes I made: I used prepackaged shredded lettuce, I added a sprinkling of seasoning salt to the cream cheese, and I omitted the tomato. I also added some finely shredded Mexican cheese blend on top of the shredded lettuce. Delicious, different, portable and easy. Thanks so much Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These are a good finger food for a pot luck. Other options to add are black or green olives, pepperoncini, or artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Very good, tried it with everything except the carrots, did not feel like pulling out the salad shooter. Tasted great too me, used ham and turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States