Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is the easiest recipe. You can spice it up however you want. I made 3 variations: 1 with roast beef, mozerella cheese, and mixed the cream cheese w. dry french onion dip (to taste); one with ham, mozerella cheese, lettuce, and mixed c.c. with dry italian (to taste), and lastly turkey, carrots, lettuce and mixed c.c. with ranch to taste. WERE A HIT. either refrigerate overnight then cut, or use toothpicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
374 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This is great appetizer to serve. I did make some changes to make it a little bit more tasty. I added the Ranch Seasoning to the cheese as others suggested. I also omited the carrots and lettuce and instead used shreeded cabbage to make it crispier and diced green onions for a kick. I also seasoned with salt and pepper. I also used roma tomatoes and took out the seeds. It wasnt soggy at all. And make sure to warm tortillas in microwave. This way they wont crack when you roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
271 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I used 10 burrito size tortilla shells. Made one batch as the recipe is written. A little bland for my family's taste. Very good if eaten right away so lettuce doesn't wilt and tomato liquid doesn't penetrate tortilla too much. I'm not fond of soggy bread stuffs. The second batch I added 1/3 cup sour cream, 2t garlic powder, 1T chopped chives and 1t dried cilantro to the cream cheese. I used roma tomatoes (used only the meat of the tomato not the seeds and liquid.) These changes made my family happy by adding a tastier flavor to the cream cheese and preventing the tortilla from getting too soggy with the tomato seeds and liquid. I will be making these again with my modifications. Thanks for a great idea, Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Rather than an appetizer I will make these for lunch. They are great and I will just throw in what I have in the fridge. If you make as is, they are a little bland. I would recommend mixing some powdered ranch into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I made these to serve after church service and those people went crazy for them -- even asked if I had more hidden in the kitchen. Changes I made: I used prepackaged shredded lettuce, I added a sprinkling of seasoning salt to the cream cheese, and I omitted the tomato. I also added some finely shredded Mexican cheese blend on top of the shredded lettuce. Delicious, different, portable and easy. Thanks so much Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quilting Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I loved the idea! I have had this type of wrap but never knew the spread. I used others ideas and added the Ranch dip/dressing seasoning package to the cream cheese! Excellent!! I didn't have any trouble rolling them, I placed all the ingredients to one side and the cream cheese sealed them nicely. NO Toothpicks needed! Just be sure to spread the cream cheese mixture over the whole tortilla! Thanks for sharing a great lunch or party idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great for lunch - I mixed in a little dry ranch seasoning mix with some light cream cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
These are a good finger food for a pot luck. Other options to add are black or green olives, pepperoncini, or artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Tasty and easy snack for a small function or lunch. I pretty much echo the comments by fellow reviewers: FRESH tortillas are a must, skip the tomato unless serving immediately, definitely add powdered ranch (far, far too bland without it) and make sure you've plenty of toothpicks at hand. Using pre-shredded lettuce (as recommended here) makes this a far easier task. Also, if you want to eat these as more of a meal than a bite-sized snack, use burrito size tortillas and slice into two pieces. Overall these are pretty tasty and the sky's the limit for ingredients! Don't forget the powdered ranch though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These are very good!!! I took "ErinSutter's" advice and added a little dry ranch dressing to the cream cheese (maybe 1/2 TBLS? I just opened a pkg and added/mixed until the taste was right = you don't want the ranch to get these too salty) and omitted the tomatoes. I didn't want them to get soggy. I did mince some green bell peppers in addition to the grated carrots. Very good! Also make for a great/quick lunch on the go!! Thanks Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States