Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
You can do a lot of different things with this recipe. I used garden cream cheese, sliced turkey and broccoli slaw. Everyone liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These have become my family's favorite quick supper! I do add a tsp of garlic powder to the cream cheese before I spread it on to give it a quick lift and sometimes I add some ham along with the turkey. Also, I found that using burrito shells works best as they make them larger and give more room to fill. By and by though these are a total favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
HAD THIS AT MY HOUSE WARMING. IT WAS A HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Verry Good Daughter had it for snack at school and says she wants it every day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I love this as a snack!! i like it a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very good base recipe for a wrap allowing for as many variations as you can possibly imagine. I love that it uses cream cheese. It makes it overal more filling and holds everything together better than mayo. I used fat-free cream cheese and mixed in a few sprinkles of Hidden Valley Ranch Fiesta Ranch Dip dry mix. Absolutely fabulous and quick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I must say, these were pretty great. I served them at a summer party, and they when fast! will definitely make again.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
After reading the reviews I changed a few things. I didn't have flavored cream cheese so I softened the cream cheese I had adding fresh chives, hydrated sun dried tomatoes, and grated sharp cheddar cheese, sprinkled in a little garlic salt and mixted all together with the cream cheese. This method really gave a lot of flavor to the wrap and they were not messy to roll or to eat. Very refreshing on a hot day! Will also be making these for football snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I have to say that I loved them. These wraps are wonderful and at least a bit healthy for the two boys that my boyfriend and I have every other weekend. The thirteen year old (who eats like a sixteen year old) boy actually enjoyed them and even my boyfriend's other son (who is an extremely picky eater) ate them and seemed to like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Givus Erectus

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gautier, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Awesome! These were so good & looked so professional that my guests thought I bought them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States