Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My family and I love this recipe. The cream cheese with chives is very yummy. Tastes great with deli chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Hubby loved this. I used fat free cream cheese and left out the carrots and tomatoes. I, too added a little ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This is great appetizer to serve. I did make some changes to make it a little bit more tasty. I added the Ranch Seasoning to the cheese as others suggested. I also omited the carrots and lettuce and instead used shreeded cabbage to make it crispier and diced green onions for a kick. I also seasoned with salt and pepper. I also used roma tomatoes and took out the seeds. It wasnt soggy at all. And make sure to warm tortillas in microwave. This way they wont crack when you roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Niguel, California, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Made this for a party and people loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
This was a big hit with my husband but after my guest left there were quite a bit left. I found it helpful to let the cream cheese soften up a bit to help with spreading and I removed the carrots from the receipe. I probably will not make this again because I found it too messy when rolling up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Very yummy and very easy to throw together! Even my toddler loved this wrap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Made this last night for company. They were very quick and easy to make and everyone loved them. For a little more flavor, I would try using a flavored cream cheese (like an herb flavored one).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
these went over well..used whipped chive cream cheese, and just put turkey,lettuce and tomato inside. Also used spinich and tomato basil tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good!! I used whipped chives cream cheese, deli-sliced chicken breast, and lettuce. Simple, yet yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I failed to read the previous reviews but learned for myself that the tomatoes make these really soggy if they have to sit very long, so I'll leave them off next time. I also like the suggestions of adding flavored cream cheese, because these are pretty bland. They are, however, really easy, and make a good lunch as well as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States