Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I served these during a bridge game, and everyone seemed to like them. These are nothing I would make for a fancy event, but they are cheap and filling for a more relaxed night and atmosphere. There were only four of us, so I used three tortillas, and I had about 4 leftover pieces at the end of the night. Instead of plain cream cheese, I used Garden Vegetable because I had leftovers of that in my fridge. I would definitely make them using that again. I didn't use lettuce because I don't really care for lettuce on sandwiches, but I did use the carrots and tomatoes. I did small slices of the tomatoes instead of mincing them. I also used turkey and added Muenster cheese. These are quick, easy, inexpensive, and tasty. I would definitely make these again, and you can spruce them up anyway you'd like. Alter it to your tastes and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
so good we ate evernight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are so easy and delicious. Perfect for an appetizer tray when sliced up. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm always looking for new ideas for things to pack for Hubs to take to work. This can be a challenge since he picks and nibbles when he can, never actually taking time out for lunch. He likes things light, fresh, health-conscious, non-messy (he's been known to dribble on his ties...) and not heavily spiced. Pretty and inviting, cut into snack-size portions, this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Like so many others, adding ranch dressing mix is a must. I substituted alfalfa sprouts and avocado for the lettuce and carrots. And I love tomatoes and did not want to omit them because they make the wrap soggy, so I pulled out my old salad spinner (you remember those don't you?), blew off the dust, tossed my diced tomatoes into it and gave it a spin. Not only did the spinner pull out ALL the moisture from the tomato, it de-seeded it too! I added my now dry tomato bits to the wrap and voila, no more soggy wrap! My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great for lunch - I mixed in a little dry ranch seasoning mix with some light cream cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This also makes a great pinwheel appetizer for parties. To make a tastier "spread", I suggest you add a teaspoon each of garlic powder, onion powder, dill weed, basil and oregano. I like to add chopped red onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I love these. So many ways to make. We are mexican food nuts so I spread with canned refried beans, then maybe lettuce, tomatoes, certainly add'l cheddar and even some cream cheese, or sour cream? So good. My daughter-in-law loves when I make and freeze (leave out vegies)\. It gives her something to throw in the kids lunches! Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'm really not sure what all the hype about these are. I give it maybe a 2 out of 5. These didn't wow me at all. Also, did NOT like the suggestion from the gal rated 'most helpful' to add french onion mix to cream cheese for a roast beef option. Tasted SUPER processed, not fresh. Not sure about the one with ham. Was looking for a really good wrap to bring as a picnic item to Napa Valley, unfortunately did NOT find it with this recipe. Sorry... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
easy, fun, and yummy! I used light ranch dressing instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States