Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I like the concept, it's a good idea for a light lunch/snack. But...they are bland! It's best to add a bit of seasoning to the cream cheese to give more flavour. Or use ranch or different types of mustard as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Well Lolo I think the idea here is to get children to enjoy their favorite foods in a fun way. I've been eating sandwich wraps for years & would have loved if they were available when I was a kid. No plate to deal with, have them ready in a container in the fridge for a grab n go healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
If you do not like the ingredients in this particular recipe...then "alter" it! You know what your taste buds crave...so, go ahead and put it in your "specialize" wrap. You can even heat them up if you prefer a heated cheesy wrap versus a cold one! For appetizers cut the roll into circles (as seen on deli platters). If you desire a WRAP with substance ADD roast beef or pastrami...cut it thin and roll it up with the rest of your favorite ingredients-assorted cheeses & veggies. If you desire a crunch for "texture" add more carrots, French's crunchy onion strings, radishes, celery, english cucumbers,water chestnut, etc. If you desire a "softer" WRAP simply add "pre-made" egg, chicken, turkey or tuna salad to your WRAP, along with spinach leaves, arugula or any of your "favorite" power greens. ADD avocado slices, sweet chopped tomatoes! Drizzle w/your favorite salad dressing prior to rolling the wrap. I love salmon...therefore, my wrap is filled with "seasoned" cream cheese, a light sprinkling of dill or rosemary herbs...freshly cracked pepper & baby spinach leaves. I sometimes will add avocado infused with seasalt & olive oil, fresh spring lettuce, Tomato & BACON! It just depends on what I'm craving. Be CREATIVE...and don't be afraid to GO FOR IT! If you like crab salad...add it to your wrap. If you want to add your "thanksgiving" leftovers (turkey, stuffing, cranberry, etc.) go ahead it's your masterpiece! If you prefer "all" veggies-mushrooms, chick peas, sprouts. NO RULES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were absolutely fantastic. I know people hate it when you change a recipe (oh well), but I'm not a huge fan of cream cheese - so I substituted an olive tapenade for same. So light and refreshing - a perfect luncheon sandwich for a hot summer day. Thank you for the recipe - will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a really great basic recipe. I made a variety - roast beef and cheddar adding horseradish to the cream cheese and microgreens; ham and swiss adding spicy mustard to the cream cheese and cucumber. I replaced the tomatoes with shredded English cucumber which is more liked by my friends than tomatoes (which can get watery). Cucumbers can too, but I just squeezed them in paper towels to take out the excess. The all-time favorite was peppered turkey and pepper jack cheese with salsa stirred into the cream cheese and avocado instead of carrots. Yum and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Kids said soso, but they're hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Sooooooo quick and easy, and soooooooo yum that I didn't get a chance to take pictures!! TONS of possible variations-- I made 'em for a big July 4th party and made them turkey/turkey ham/roast beef. Also used low fat veggie cream cheese, subbed spinach for the lettuce, and left out the tomatoes (too soggy!). The regular, wheat, and spinach tortilla rolls chilled in the fridge for a couple of hours, then were sliced up, arranged "festively," and were gone before I knew it!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Also good as a vegetarian roll-up! I made this with just the cream cheese and veggies, and it was fresh tasting and delicious. It can take many variations of veggie fillings and seasonings - I used lettuce, carrot, celery, snow peas, tomatoes, and scallions (green onions) with seasoned salt and pepper, topped with a little ranch dressing since I didn't have the powdered on hand. Satisfying, and refreshingly different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Who doesn't Love a tortilla encased in cheese, chipotle sauce, turkey ham and fresh juicy tomato add a sprig of cilantro and I call lunch a Wrap! So very yummy!! I forgot the cream cheese but I can always do this again tomorrow! These are terrific if you have leftovers that need to be used up.") Sal, You already KNOW these are winners! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love that this is a very basic recipe that anyone can alter to their liking. I, personally, prefer spinach to lettuce, and enjoy playing with a variety of veggies- bellpeppers, olives, jalapenos, green onions, cucumbers, avocado... the list goes on! Play with different types of cold cuts as well! Or even leftover shredded chicken! Add some mustard! Hot sauce! Whatever you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States