Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Simple but delicious. It could have a little more depth to it though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome recipes ! Used the suggestions by others where I made many different kinds of wraps with dried spices mixed in with the cream cheese and several different ingredients. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I served these at my son's birthday party the guest loved them. Thanks for this wonderful and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am giving 5 stars because of the versatility of this recipe. So many things you could do! I mixed a little ranch with my cream cheese and used spinach herb wraps with turkey, lettuce, and tomato. They were so yummy! I can't wait to try with some more of everyone's suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Amazing! Simply, delicious, fresh. i used jalapeno flour tortillas. That gave it a serious bite. Soooo good. Making again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Super quick and very versatile. You can make these however you wish. I seasoned my cream cheese with a little ranch mix and dill and spread over the entire surface of a large tortilla. Added ham, turkey, diced tomatoes (that I seeded), diced lettuce and shredded carrot. They were delicious. I had no problem with sogginess (I made them hours early) - but again - I seeded the tomatoes and layered everything else on the tortillas before I sprinkled them with the tomatoes. Even the leftovers the next day were not soggy at all. In fact, I liked the taste better. I think the seasoning in the cream cheese had more time to meld together. I served these with some homemade soup and everyone loved them. I think next time I'll try roast beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good. Whole wheat tortillas work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very, very good and quick to make. I omitted the tomato because I plan to make these the day before a big party. As several other reviewers suggested, I added powdered salad dressing to the cream cheese to give it a little more flavor. I'm planning to make a set of ham wraps with powdered Italian dressing, a turkey set using powdered ranch, and a roast beed set using powdered French onion dressing. I also found it useful to spread the cream cheese mix on the entirel tortilla, but only layer the other ingredients on half of the tortilla. When I rolled it up (beginning with the turkey side) the wrap stayed glued shut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I make pinwheels with cream cheese and tortillas all the time, and they are really good. I have never tried turkey before. This is going to be great for my son's school lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used the newly available Lavash bread available at Trader Joe's. It's rectangular shaped making it perfect. I didn't have tomatoes and thought it would make this too soggy, but I know that tomatoes are a must as it was a bit dry. I think I will use a bit of Ranch dressing next time for a bit more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States