Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is so simple, good, and you can switch it up to suit your own taste. I sliced the tomatoes in half and switched out the carrots for cucumbers and red onion. I made them more of a sandwich and cut each roll in half. I left the cream cheese plain but with the addition of the onion and smoked turkey there was plenty of flavour. We will definetly make again in the future! maybe adding avocado or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I am glad I did what other reviewers suggested by adding seasoning to the cream cheese. Had I not, the wrap would've been incredibly bland. I will definitely be making these again, and I highly suggest trying different seasoning for the cream cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love the idea of shredded carrots. I made up a bunch for an appetizer event in the late afternoon to go with beer and wine. My container came back empty. Compliments to "sal," who contributed this recipe (Thank you!). However, I experienced panic before my event b/c I had never rolled a wrap before, and honestly, wasn't sure what was the best tasting flour wrap to buy. I felt stupid b/c I'm not a mechanical person, so I watched a video online of how to roll a wrap, but I only tore up my first wrap. I had to call for help on the phone to get someone over to help me figure out how to roll these. We got them rolled our own way, without fancy folds--just simply by rolling.By the way, I did add a package of Ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese. I also found that I had lots of lettuce, carrots, and tomato leftover. I ended up making a big lettuce salad and a separate carrot raisin salad for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good -- I used some suggestions from other reviewers -- made one version with Italian Roast Beef and Italian 5 cheese combo also added Italian season to the cream cheese -- in my opinion that one was the best version of all that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimtrigg
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
So fun and easy to make! The kids can't stop eating them. I roll mine in plastic wrap real tight and refrigerate for a while, they slice easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimtrigg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
My oldest daugher made this for her lunch and she loved it. Cream cheese on a snack wrap is the best dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkcrash2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I like to add seasonings to my cream cheese depending on what stuffing I use. Cumin for Mexican wraps, oregano for Greek. You can make up endless combinations. Get the pre shredded lettuce and carrots and it is a breeze to whip up a bunch for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggixial

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Not a big fan of wraps but this one is pretty good and easy to make. I excluded the carrots and tomatoes but decided to make Ranch Dressing a dipping sauce. It adds great flavor and it's filling. Honey Mustard would be a good alternative as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Overall a good meal. I tweaked it a bit -- added onions and bacon bits to the cream cheese before spreading. Good lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
An adaptable wrap. Great for a cool lunch at home or at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States