Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Also good as a vegetarian roll-up! I made this with just the cream cheese and veggies, and it was fresh tasting and delicious. It can take many variations of veggie fillings and seasonings - I used lettuce, carrot, celery, snow peas, tomatoes, and scallions (green onions) with seasoned salt and pepper, topped with a little ranch dressing since I didn't have the powdered on hand. Satisfying, and refreshingly different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Who doesn't Love a tortilla encased in cheese, chipotle sauce, turkey ham and fresh juicy tomato add a sprig of cilantro and I call lunch a Wrap! So very yummy!! I forgot the cream cheese but I can always do this again tomorrow! These are terrific if you have leftovers that need to be used up.") Sal, You already KNOW these are winners! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I love that this is a very basic recipe that anyone can alter to their liking. I, personally, prefer spinach to lettuce, and enjoy playing with a variety of veggies- bellpeppers, olives, jalapenos, green onions, cucumbers, avocado... the list goes on! Play with different types of cold cuts as well! Or even leftover shredded chicken! Add some mustard! Hot sauce! Whatever you're in the mood for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooksfor6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
how about cranberry sauce with the turkey? yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
They are really good, even with Neufatchel (spl?) low fat cream cheese, but with that I added 3 TBSP of dry ranch dressing, and I also added diced red onion & shredded cheese. I also made some with turkey, some with ham & some with both meats. I'm sure roast beef or pastrami would also me good. If the recipe above is bland, try adding the 3 TBSP of ranch & it makes them really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I thought this tasted pretty good. I scaled down the recipe and made a couple of sandwiches for lunches. Only change I made was using cooked cubed turkey and reduced fat cream cheese. I also used Trader Joe's handmade tortillas, only flour tortilla I like. Simple, easy, and like the added nutrition of the vegetables. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These were good and I thought they made for a nice alternative to a sandwich for lunch. I made sure to only use the meaty part of the tomato so there wasn't extra moisture. I made some with burrito sized tortilla's for others and one for myself in a smaller, corn gluten free tortilla. The corn tortilla was unappealing, so I actually made another one wrapped in lettuce - put the cream cheese right on the lettuce wrap and followed the directions basically the same. That was a lot better than the icky corn tortilla, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Me and my brother are truck drivers and this is an excellent way to have a snack while you wait for a tanker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States