Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
Made this for a birthday party at work. I arrived at 7:30 am an they were ALL gone by 9am!! Made them again and sprinkled a little Italian salad dressing on the lettuce for some more zing. Everyone loves them and can't believe how easy they are to make. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Very good, tried it with everything except the carrots, did not feel like pulling out the salad shooter. Tasted great too me, used ham and turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
the cream cheese sounded plain to me so I used dijon mustard instead. It gave the wraps a nice little kick. Perfect for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Nothing to write home about....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I had a small party of about 10, so I just made a few... they went really fast... my husband (God love him) is one of the pickiest eaters I know... and when I told him what it was he turned up his nose at it...but I made him eat one... a few minutes later he had me bring him another one... I did leave out the carrots..and sliced my tomatoes though. Also I took the advice of adding ranch dressing to the cream cheese!! AWESOME!! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Tasty and easy snack for a small function or lunch. I pretty much echo the comments by fellow reviewers: FRESH tortillas are a must, skip the tomato unless serving immediately, definitely add powdered ranch (far, far too bland without it) and make sure you've plenty of toothpicks at hand. Using pre-shredded lettuce (as recommended here) makes this a far easier task. Also, if you want to eat these as more of a meal than a bite-sized snack, use burrito size tortillas and slice into two pieces. Overall these are pretty tasty and the sky's the limit for ingredients! Don't forget the powdered ranch though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I thought these were very good. However, I did "dress" them up a little. I added tomatoes, ham (and the turkey) and pickles. Then to hold them together better I used toothpicks. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
These are very good!!! I took "ErinSutter's" advice and added a little dry ranch dressing to the cream cheese (maybe 1/2 TBLS? I just opened a pkg and added/mixed until the taste was right = you don't want the ranch to get these too salty) and omitted the tomatoes. I didn't want them to get soggy. I did mince some green bell peppers in addition to the grated carrots. Very good! Also make for a great/quick lunch on the go!! Thanks Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Rather than an appetizer I will make these for lunch. They are great and I will just throw in what I have in the fridge. If you make as is, they are a little bland. I would recommend mixing some powdered ranch into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I used 10 burrito size tortilla shells. Made one batch as the recipe is written. A little bland for my family's taste. Very good if eaten right away so lettuce doesn't wilt and tomato liquid doesn't penetrate tortilla too much. I'm not fond of soggy bread stuffs. The second batch I added 1/3 cup sour cream, 2t garlic powder, 1T chopped chives and 1t dried cilantro to the cream cheese. I used roma tomatoes (used only the meat of the tomato not the seeds and liquid.) These changes made my family happy by adding a tastier flavor to the cream cheese and preventing the tortilla from getting too soggy with the tomato seeds and liquid. I will be making these again with my modifications. Thanks for a great idea, Joan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States