Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I make these wraps all the time and they're always a huge hit. They make terrific appetisers but we also enjoy them as a lunch: they're so easy to prepare! I always use low fat dill/chives cream cheese and sometimes add alfafa sprouts. This recipe is a winner, both for dieters and gourmets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I have made these 3 times since dec. 17th 2005 until today 12-31-05. Everyone loves them. I used dry ranch seasoning in cheese as was sugg. by others. I choose not to use tomatos. I used Bell peppers instead. Great and easy. Also makes a nice light dinner/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These were the hit of a party I had recently. After reading the reviews I left out the tomato as they were going to be standing for a while and I didn't want them to be soggy. I also used flavoured cream cheese. They would also make a great lunch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very good. I used onion/chive cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
this recipe was pretty good! it wood be a nice thing to have if u made a mistake and while the party came in you were still cooking you could just serve them a good appetizer to keep them occupied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I make this ALL the time. Way before I even read this recipe. I would suggest adding dill to the cream cheese. It kicks up the Cream Cheese a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I made this for my son's 1st birthday party. Everyone raved about them. My brother even stole a plate full to take home! I also added some dry ranch dressing to the cream cheese. I used packaged shredded lettuce and our grocery store sell matchstick carrots. I used those instead of shredding them I was running short on time. Also added shredded cheese. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is the easiest recipe. You can spice it up however you want. I made 3 variations: 1 with roast beef, mozerella cheese, and mixed the cream cheese w. dry french onion dip (to taste); one with ham, mozerella cheese, lettuce, and mixed c.c. with dry italian (to taste), and lastly turkey, carrots, lettuce and mixed c.c. with ranch to taste. WERE A HIT. either refrigerate overnight then cut, or use toothpicks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
393 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Made these for a customer appreciation day. They were wonderful. Even made a vegetarian kind with beans instead of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I loved the idea! I have had this type of wrap but never knew the spread. I used others ideas and added the Ranch dip/dressing seasoning package to the cream cheese! Excellent!! I didn't have any trouble rolling them, I placed all the ingredients to one side and the cream cheese sealed them nicely. NO Toothpicks needed! Just be sure to spread the cream cheese mixture over the whole tortilla! Thanks for sharing a great lunch or party idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States