Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
these went over well..used whipped chive cream cheese, and just put turkey,lettuce and tomato inside. Also used spinich and tomato basil tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Very good!! I used whipped chives cream cheese, deli-sliced chicken breast, and lettuce. Simple, yet yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I failed to read the previous reviews but learned for myself that the tomatoes make these really soggy if they have to sit very long, so I'll leave them off next time. I also like the suggestions of adding flavored cream cheese, because these are pretty bland. They are, however, really easy, and make a good lunch as well as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
I make these wraps all the time and they're always a huge hit. They make terrific appetisers but we also enjoy them as a lunch: they're so easy to prepare! I always use low fat dill/chives cream cheese and sometimes add alfafa sprouts. This recipe is a winner, both for dieters and gourmets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I have made these 3 times since dec. 17th 2005 until today 12-31-05. Everyone loves them. I used dry ranch seasoning in cheese as was sugg. by others. I choose not to use tomatos. I used Bell peppers instead. Great and easy. Also makes a nice light dinner/lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These were the hit of a party I had recently. After reading the reviews I left out the tomato as they were going to be standing for a while and I didn't want them to be soggy. I also used flavoured cream cheese. They would also make a great lunch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very good. I used onion/chive cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
this recipe was pretty good! it wood be a nice thing to have if u made a mistake and while the party came in you were still cooking you could just serve them a good appetizer to keep them occupied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I make this ALL the time. Way before I even read this recipe. I would suggest adding dill to the cream cheese. It kicks up the Cream Cheese a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I made this for my son's 1st birthday party. Everyone raved about them. My brother even stole a plate full to take home! I also added some dry ranch dressing to the cream cheese. I used packaged shredded lettuce and our grocery store sell matchstick carrots. I used those instead of shredding them I was running short on time. Also added shredded cheese. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States