Easy Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Yummy. Easy to make and even easier to eat! Thanks for this recipe, Rosie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yes, this was easy! It gets 4 stars because I doctored it. I only used 6oz of pasta and used penne because that's what I had. I doubled the sauce and used 2oz of cream cheese. I used 4oz of salmon. I also threw a little flour into the sauce to thicken it up. Just personal preference. Topped it with pepper. Made this way I'd give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Definately double the sauce. I added some gorgonzola cheese to kick up the flavor a bit. The added flavor pairs nicely with the smoked salmon. (I smoke my own salmon that I buy at the market)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Too plain when made with grilled salmon. I added 1/2 cup yellow pepper, garnished with dill and lemon which helped but wasn´t enough. I will try again but with red pepper and slightly more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This recipe rocks. Feel free to improvise but a must is to double the sauce. Also, I think it important to dish the noodles and the dish sauce over. Do not mix all together. I added halved grape tomatoes to the sauce along with some dill. Served with fresh Parmesan and red pepper flakes. Also doubled the salmon. Really really easy...finished everything in less than 25 minutes. My husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I have made this for my boyfriend and family and it is always a hit. After reading reviews I too doubled the sauce and had lemon wedges and fresh dill minced for guests to add as they liked. I personally find it delicious with generous lemon and dill. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Outstanding! Made for four servings; increased Salmon 1.5x more, added 1 tsp Capers and 1 tsp grated Parmesan to sauce; did NOT add water to sauce. Held sauce warm for 15 min while I made the linguini. So easy and so fast, and everyone from 2-60 yrs old RAVED! Served w/ Merlot, milk for the 2-yr old :), and finish w/ Pecan dessert of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I realize this is supposed to be a light sauce, but it really needs to be doubled. My noodles quickly soaked up the sauce and it was too dry. All I had was fat-free half and half. I used a hard-wood smoked salmon (not the lox, cold smoked salmon). The salmon lover in the family really liked this. I think that it needs a little more punch even though I added garlic, dill and threw in a handful of fresh parsley. Super easy. Definitely increase the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I substituted all the dairy ingredients for non dairy/soy ingredients and it came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My family and I love this recipe! It is light, yet tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States