Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I would double the sauce I didn't have enough and it started to burn on the sides of the slow cooker. Taste was OK probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I usually don't care for pork, I make it for the family because it is economical. But I ate it this time, it was delicious over rice and the pork was tender. I doubled the sauce , and was glad I did. Great recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have 7 children and a husband it is VERY hard to find something we all enjoy....this was it!!! Easy and tasty! The 1st time I made it exact like recipe now I'm getting a little creative instead of lemon juice I used pineapple and now I'm adding a little orange marmalade. Thank you for this one we eat it about once a week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Leu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina Lee Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
5 kids in the house. All love. I make it atleast once a month but usually twice. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe except for the pork chops and added a can of sliced pineapple along with the juice and it was good but still not enough juice when it was done, I also cut up the pork when it was done so it was smaller pieces. Next time I will add a little water to it and green peppers and make it more like sweet & sour pork. It was still good but just needed more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
i will try this but double the sauce minus lemon and use can of crushed pineapple n peppers, let ya know how it came out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Costa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Stroud
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!!! My family are picky eaters, and they just gobbled this right up!!! I made a little extra sauce to put over my rice!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used tomato paste instead of ketchup, one small onion instead of dried onion, and berry preserves instead of lemon juice. It was delicious over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used a thinner pork chop cut and only marinated the chops for 1.5 - 2.0 hours. I substituted rice wine vinegar and used maple smoke mesquite spice. I grilled them only 4 minutes--using the method the internet recommended. Grill on high 1 minute with lid down; turn 45 degrees, lid down for another minute. Then turn chops and repeat. Chops were succulent and juicy with a lot of flavor. This is the best recipe for pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States