Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
i will try this but double the sauce minus lemon and use can of crushed pineapple n peppers, let ya know how it came out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Costa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!!! My family are picky eaters, and they just gobbled this right up!!! I made a little extra sauce to put over my rice!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used tomato paste instead of ketchup, one small onion instead of dried onion, and berry preserves instead of lemon juice. It was delicious over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used a thinner pork chop cut and only marinated the chops for 1.5 - 2.0 hours. I substituted rice wine vinegar and used maple smoke mesquite spice. I grilled them only 4 minutes--using the method the internet recommended. Grill on high 1 minute with lid down; turn 45 degrees, lid down for another minute. Then turn chops and repeat. Chops were succulent and juicy with a lot of flavor. This is the best recipe for pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We liked this recipe well enough to try it again. However, I used frozen pork chops (I did not defrost first) and I doubled the sauce recipe. I cooked them on low for 4 hours. I needed to cook the chops for 4 hours (because of my kids schedule), but I didn't want them to dry out. So I thought if I started them frozen, it would help. But, the pork chops were still a little over cooked and dry. Their temperature was over 165 degrees. So if I do this again, I will still put them into the crock pot frozen, but I will monitor the temperature of the chops more and I will stop the cooking when they reach 145-150 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
WOW. This recipe is a keeper and going into our regular rotation. Better Half LOVED these chops - they were tender, juice and delicious. He took one bite and said, "WOW." Took another bite and said, "This sauce would be great on ribs too - this is wonderful!" So we'll try it on ribs soon. I followed the recipe except for adding about a tablespoon (maybe two) of Shiracha sauce. We like things with a bit of bite to them and can't wait to have these again. Thank you Bonnie D for a truly delightful pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I didn't change the recipe much. Added a little soy sauce and cubed the pork chops once the were tender then threw them back into the crock pot. Will double the sauce next time so I have extra to put over my rice. This was delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just add a large can of sweetpotato to the cooking about half way thought the cooking time. adds a healthy sweet taste to the pallet.Complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was soo yummy! I read through a good number of reviews and made all the suggested changes. I added pineapple juice, some dry mustard and onion chunks to the sauce. At the end I threw in some chopped up peppers. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made a lot of slow cooker recipes from Allrecipes.com, and this was the most disappointed I've been. I slow cooked the pork chops for about 3 hours and 45 minutes on low. However, I also added a little bit of salt, 1/2 tsp of ground ginger and a pinch of white sugar. Additionally, as others recommended, I doubled the sauce, added about half a green pepper and pineapple chunks, (drained), about 30-45 minutes before the pork was 'done.' Even with all the added ingredients, the pork came out dry, and I still felt it wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping. I would defiantly not recommend this, or make this again. If it wasn't from the extra ingredients other reviewers contributed, I would be giving this recipe one star. What a waste of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States