Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used tomato paste instead of ketchup, one small onion instead of dried onion, and berry preserves instead of lemon juice. It was delicious over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used a thinner pork chop cut and only marinated the chops for 1.5 - 2.0 hours. I substituted rice wine vinegar and used maple smoke mesquite spice. I grilled them only 4 minutes--using the method the internet recommended. Grill on high 1 minute with lid down; turn 45 degrees, lid down for another minute. Then turn chops and repeat. Chops were succulent and juicy with a lot of flavor. This is the best recipe for pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We liked this recipe well enough to try it again. However, I used frozen pork chops (I did not defrost first) and I doubled the sauce recipe. I cooked them on low for 4 hours. I needed to cook the chops for 4 hours (because of my kids schedule), but I didn't want them to dry out. So I thought if I started them frozen, it would help. But, the pork chops were still a little over cooked and dry. Their temperature was over 165 degrees. So if I do this again, I will still put them into the crock pot frozen, but I will monitor the temperature of the chops more and I will stop the cooking when they reach 145-150 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
WOW. This recipe is a keeper and going into our regular rotation. Better Half LOVED these chops - they were tender, juice and delicious. He took one bite and said, "WOW." Took another bite and said, "This sauce would be great on ribs too - this is wonderful!" So we'll try it on ribs soon. I followed the recipe except for adding about a tablespoon (maybe two) of Shiracha sauce. We like things with a bit of bite to them and can't wait to have these again. Thank you Bonnie D for a truly delightful pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I didn't change the recipe much. Added a little soy sauce and cubed the pork chops once the were tender then threw them back into the crock pot. Will double the sauce next time so I have extra to put over my rice. This was delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just add a large can of sweetpotato to the cooking about half way thought the cooking time. adds a healthy sweet taste to the pallet.Complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was soo yummy! I read through a good number of reviews and made all the suggested changes. I added pineapple juice, some dry mustard and onion chunks to the sauce. At the end I threw in some chopped up peppers. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made a lot of slow cooker recipes from Allrecipes.com, and this was the most disappointed I've been. I slow cooked the pork chops for about 3 hours and 45 minutes on low. However, I also added a little bit of salt, 1/2 tsp of ground ginger and a pinch of white sugar. Additionally, as others recommended, I doubled the sauce, added about half a green pepper and pineapple chunks, (drained), about 30-45 minutes before the pork was 'done.' Even with all the added ingredients, the pork came out dry, and I still felt it wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping. I would defiantly not recommend this, or make this again. If it wasn't from the extra ingredients other reviewers contributed, I would be giving this recipe one star. What a waste of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe as is, BUT next will add spicy to the equation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good! Even kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States