Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
WOW. This recipe is a keeper and going into our regular rotation. Better Half LOVED these chops - they were tender, juice and delicious. He took one bite and said, "WOW." Took another bite and said, "This sauce would be great on ribs too - this is wonderful!" So we'll try it on ribs soon. I followed the recipe except for adding about a tablespoon (maybe two) of Shiracha sauce. We like things with a bit of bite to them and can't wait to have these again. Thank you Bonnie D for a truly delightful pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearland Quilter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I didn't change the recipe much. Added a little soy sauce and cubed the pork chops once the were tender then threw them back into the crock pot. Will double the sauce next time so I have extra to put over my rice. This was delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Just add a large can of sweetpotato to the cooking about half way thought the cooking time. adds a healthy sweet taste to the pallet.Complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was soo yummy! I read through a good number of reviews and made all the suggested changes. I added pineapple juice, some dry mustard and onion chunks to the sauce. At the end I threw in some chopped up peppers. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I've made a lot of slow cooker recipes from Allrecipes.com, and this was the most disappointed I've been. I slow cooked the pork chops for about 3 hours and 45 minutes on low. However, I also added a little bit of salt, 1/2 tsp of ground ginger and a pinch of white sugar. Additionally, as others recommended, I doubled the sauce, added about half a green pepper and pineapple chunks, (drained), about 30-45 minutes before the pork was 'done.' Even with all the added ingredients, the pork came out dry, and I still felt it wasn't as flavorful as I was hoping. I would defiantly not recommend this, or make this again. If it wasn't from the extra ingredients other reviewers contributed, I would be giving this recipe one star. What a waste of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe as is, BUT next will add spicy to the equation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very good! Even kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wow everyone enjoyed this. I did use the suggestions of others. We like a lot of sause so i used 1 and1/2 cups of ketchup and of the brown sugar. i also added in some pineapple juice. and the last 30 mins added chunks of pineapple and green peppers. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this last night on the stove top and it was a hit! Very simple and tasty. I did saute onions & garlic first and substitued apple cider vinegar for lemon. Needed extra liquid so I added a little beef broth. Served on buttered rice with sweet peas. It will diffently be a frequent meal for my family. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I liked the recipe I added pineapple juice and doubled the sauce I also added peppers and onions cooked 3hours great recipe and very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States