Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
really tasty! i rubbed it w/ more cajun rub, and it was even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benogurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did change one thing instead of covering with water I added a 12 oz bottle of beer (modelo), and no water. Served on toasted buns with provolone cheese, avacado slices and shredded cabbage. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Just follow the directions to a T and you will be as happy as can be with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had a pork loin available. I followed the recipe and used the beer as another reviewer suggested. I served it on tortillas with salsa and guacamole. My husband LOVED it and ate 3 helpings. Thanks Liannasr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was AWESOME!!! Didn't change a thing except my grocery store did not have abodo sauce so I bought of canned chipotles in abodo sauce. I spooned the sauce in and threw away the chipotles. We had family over, everyone including my husband loved it!!! My favorite recipe from this site so far. served it with corn totillas and slices of avocado and onion. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I like food to be spicy, so I am going to add more cajun seasoning and chipotle peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was simple and delicious, and a big hit too. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! My husband loved it. If you have small kids, it may be a bit spicy for them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! My husband and I have tried several variations - including the Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork from this site. This recipe was by far the tastiest and I credit the adobo and cilantro. We did both this and the Texas recipe at the same time and I assumed from all the additional ingredients that the Texas recipe would be better - how wrong was I! We'll use this recipe again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I didn't have Cajun seasoning, but I came up with my own spice rub that worked just fine. I don't care for pepperoncini, but a little vinegar and red pepper flakes did just as well. Nor did I have adobo sauce, but sraraccha made a good substitute since I don't like things too spicy. I also left out the cilantro. But this still came out wonderful, succulent and juicy. The fat mostly melted away. The connective tissue gelatinized beautifully. I used this for soft tacos and sandwiches. It was great, a recipe I will pass along and keep in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States