Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did change one thing instead of covering with water I added a 12 oz bottle of beer (modelo), and no water. Served on toasted buns with provolone cheese, avacado slices and shredded cabbage. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was AWESOME!!! Didn't change a thing except my grocery store did not have abodo sauce so I bought of canned chipotles in abodo sauce. I spooned the sauce in and threw away the chipotles. We had family over, everyone including my husband loved it!!! My favorite recipe from this site so far. served it with corn totillas and slices of avocado and onion. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I like food to be spicy, so I am going to add more cajun seasoning and chipotle peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had a pork loin available. I followed the recipe and used the beer as another reviewer suggested. I served it on tortillas with salsa and guacamole. My husband LOVED it and ate 3 helpings. Thanks Liannasr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
really tasty! i rubbed it w/ more cajun rub, and it was even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benogurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Just follow the directions to a T and you will be as happy as can be with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe and substituted yellow pepper than pepperoncini and it sure gave it a big kick. It was fantastic. Will be making again..A bit spicy for the kids but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was simple and delicious, and a big hit too. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cris
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
LOVE THIS. A true latin inspired pulled pork. We make sandwiches of it in cuban bread! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I didn't have Cajun seasoning, but I came up with my own spice rub that worked just fine. I don't care for pepperoncini, but a little vinegar and red pepper flakes did just as well. Nor did I have adobo sauce, but sraraccha made a good substitute since I don't like things too spicy. I also left out the cilantro. But this still came out wonderful, succulent and juicy. The fat mostly melted away. The connective tissue gelatinized beautifully. I used this for soft tacos and sandwiches. It was great, a recipe I will pass along and keep in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States