Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I found this recipe when I was looking for something other than bbq sauce pulled pork for DH's potluck at work. I have tried the Pepperoncini Beef recipe on this site and thought this would be similar. I used a boneless pork loin roast (3 pounds) but kept all other ingredients the same. I was expecting this to have some heat but it really didn't taste like anything but pork. I don't think the additional water is necessary. It watered it down too much. Before DH took it to work I had to ladle off a bunch of the liquid because it was soupy. I probably will make this again but leave out the water and possibly add more pepperoncini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is a very easy recipe. I made some changes because I don't like my foods too spicy, and the changes really brought out the flavor of the pork. Instead of pepperoncinis, I used two small cans of chopped green chiles and instead of Adobo sauce and water, I used Goya Mojo Criollo marinade. I also did 3 cloves of garlic because my family are garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cris
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
LOVE THIS. A true latin inspired pulled pork. We make sandwiches of it in cuban bread! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Very tasty, but VERY salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmartcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I didn't have Cajun seasoning, but I came up with my own spice rub that worked just fine. I don't care for pepperoncini, but a little vinegar and red pepper flakes did just as well. Nor did I have adobo sauce, but sraraccha made a good substitute since I don't like things too spicy. I also left out the cilantro. But this still came out wonderful, succulent and juicy. The fat mostly melted away. The connective tissue gelatinized beautifully. I used this for soft tacos and sandwiches. It was great, a recipe I will pass along and keep in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! My husband and I have tried several variations - including the Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork from this site. This recipe was by far the tastiest and I credit the adobo and cilantro. We did both this and the Texas recipe at the same time and I assumed from all the additional ingredients that the Texas recipe would be better - how wrong was I! We'll use this recipe again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! My husband loved it. If you have small kids, it may be a bit spicy for them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
very tasty. Removed water and added BBq Sauce and cooked on low for 30 to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had a pork loin available. I followed the recipe and used the beer as another reviewer suggested. I served it on tortillas with salsa and guacamole. My husband LOVED it and ate 3 helpings. Thanks Liannasr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe and substituted yellow pepper than pepperoncini and it sure gave it a big kick. It was fantastic. Will be making again..A bit spicy for the kids but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States