Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. I like food to be spicy, so I am going to add more cajun seasoning and chipotle peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This ended up being really soupy for me so I had to doctor it up. I drained some of the liquid and added 1 1/4 cup salsa and 1 1/4 cup brown sugar annnnnnd it was delicious. I'll make it again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
really tasty! i rubbed it w/ more cajun rub, and it was even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benogurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe, I did change one thing instead of covering with water I added a 12 oz bottle of beer (modelo), and no water. Served on toasted buns with provolone cheese, avacado slices and shredded cabbage. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
It was AWESOME!!! Didn't change a thing except my grocery store did not have abodo sauce so I bought of canned chipotles in abodo sauce. I spooned the sauce in and threw away the chipotles. We had family over, everyone including my husband loved it!!! My favorite recipe from this site so far. served it with corn totillas and slices of avocado and onion. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Just follow the directions to a T and you will be as happy as can be with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was simple and delicious, and a big hit too. Will definitely be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe and substituted yellow pepper than pepperoncini and it sure gave it a big kick. It was fantastic. Will be making again..A bit spicy for the kids but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I had a pork loin available. I followed the recipe and used the beer as another reviewer suggested. I served it on tortillas with salsa and guacamole. My husband LOVED it and ate 3 helpings. Thanks Liannasr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
very tasty. Removed water and added BBq Sauce and cooked on low for 30 to 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States