Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes of all time!! It is so easy and delicious!! We like to shred the meat after cooking and place on a cookie sheet under the broiler to make it more like Carnitas. It makes a ton so I typically freeze half and use it later for Carnitas Pizza. MMMMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I followed this recipes exactly, only using homemade cajun seasoning. I made this into sandwiches (think italian beef sandwiches) topping each sandwich with shredded monterey jack cheese and pairing with a vegetable plate, seasoned french fries and a homemade ranch dipping sauce. The family inhaled it. This made enough for a huge dinner and two leftover sandwiches for my husband's lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was delicious! Used a bottle of beer instead of the water as suggested by another reviewer. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Seriously amazing recipe!! I honestly didn't change much, just worked with what I had: instead of a cajun rub I used a chile-lime rub, used the whole jar of pepperoncinis instead of the half, and since I couldn't find just plan adobo sauce I used the full can of chilis in adobo sauce (including the chilis). Definitely make sure you get a bone-in shoulder cut; makes a world of difference! My husband doesn't even like pork but can't sotp eating this! So tender and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I was looking for a delish pulled pork that didn't use BBQ. Unfortunately this wasn't it. I just tasted pork and some heat, not much flavor. I think I'll continue my search. I used the pork the next day to make enchiladas and the pork ruined the enchiladas. Oh well. Win some and lose some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
this was wonderful! I put made tacos out of these but could have just ate the pork by itself! I accidentally poured the whole 11oz. can of adobo sauce in it so it was a little spicy, but i like spicy. So full of flavor. It is now my new favorite pulled pork recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This recipe was really easy to make and my whole family loved it - kids and husband alike! I served it with fries and sweet corn! I would definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I'm currently the hit of the work pot luck. I substitued beer (Anchor Steam summer ale) for the water as other reviewers suggested. I used about 5 cloves of garlic instead of 3. I had to do the chipotle chiles in adobo to get the adobo... i also tossed in three chilies while cooking and then pulled them out at the end. It had kick, but those who love really spicy still added more. I seasoned the pork with the cajon spices about 2 hours before i put it in the slow cooker - i rubbed the seasoning into the pork. Since it was for a pot luck, i put it in at 10 PM and took it out at 6 AM. I chilled it until about 10 AM then turned the crock pot back on low for an hour, then put it to warm for an hour. we ate at noon. It never chilled as much as I'd have liked from a food temp standpoint, but i was able to get it hot enough to avoid being in the danger zone. Served with a choice of corn & flour tortillas plus salsa verde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This recipe received rave reviews from my family. Maridele (fellow buzz member) suggested this recipe. I added 2 1/2 of the chilies that were in the adobo sauce to give it a little extra spice. Since I used the juice from the pepperoncini's I omitted the water, and I will make it that way again. I served these sandwiches on onion buns along with '3 BC - Best Baked Bean Casserole' from this site. Thanks LIANNASR for sharing your recipe. It is a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I made a few modifications to the recipe, and this is now one of my absolute favorites. I used the entire 16 ounce jar of pepperoncini peppers, 2 tablespoons of adobo sauce, and 3 chopped chipotle peppers which were in the adobo sauce. I like things spicy and this does not disappoint! I cooked it on low for 7 hours and it was cooked perfectly, not too dry or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States