Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This recipe was so good, everyone in my family loved it. I used boneless pork chops. They were so tender they fell apart in your mouth. I did put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning because I can never get them completely cooked otherwise. The apple pie filling disappeared, so you didn't even know it was in there when you were eating it. Everyone in my family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe they where moist and very tasty, I have made these many many times it is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe! I'm new to cooking and my boyfriend loved it! My only suggestion is that when you go to put the potatoes in - make sure to get them down in the liquid so they will cook thoroughly. As I added the potatoes I arranged it so the pork chops were on top of the potatoes. This helped cook them faster and filled them with all the flavors of the yummy juices. I've recommended this one to everyboyd I know! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Cooked this tonight and it was awesome! The porkchops are so tender we did not use knives, and the flavor is sweet and hearty. This would be a great dinner to kick off harvest/autumn time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deelynna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centuria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great recipe. It was very easy. I used about half a can of chicken broth. If you cook this recipe, don't count on eating the apples as a side dish. However, they flavor the meat SO good. I will definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
My family really enjoyed this easy and tasty recipe. I used the canned sweet potatoes as well and it tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I have made this recipe several times. My family just loves it. It is so easy and delicious. The one thing I would suggest, make sure you have sweet potatoes, not yams. Yams (orange) make it sweeter than it needs to. The sweet potatoes (yellow) have a less sweet taste to them. You can also slice them leaving the skins on and place them on top to cook. They stay togethe much better and the skins can be easily taken off before eating (though they actually taste pretty good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
LOVED this recipe !!! In fact, I'm here adjusting the recipe to feed 10 people this weekend. As someone else had suggest, I did add the sweet potatos right from the beginning. Recipe is easy and your house smells "delish" all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was very good and very easy to make. i added my own spices to pork chops; thyme and sage; red pepper flakes to add some heat to the sweet. next time i will do as directions say and add sweet potatoes later as they did get mushy, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
this was a GREAT recipe--pleased the whole family! i used canned sweet potatoes (drained) to save time. i will definitely be making this again and again! and if you don't like sweet potatoes...i would stay away from this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States