Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This recipe was so good, everyone in my family loved it. I used boneless pork chops. They were so tender they fell apart in your mouth. I did put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning because I can never get them completely cooked otherwise. The apple pie filling disappeared, so you didn't even know it was in there when you were eating it. Everyone in my family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was great. Everyone in my family liked it. I couldn't find apple pie filling and so used an apple & cranberry pie filling. I also put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning (in small chunks) and they were very soft at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great recipe. It was very easy. I used about half a can of chicken broth. If you cook this recipe, don't count on eating the apples as a side dish. However, they flavor the meat SO good. I will definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I have made this recipe several times. My family just loves it. It is so easy and delicious. The one thing I would suggest, make sure you have sweet potatoes, not yams. Yams (orange) make it sweeter than it needs to. The sweet potatoes (yellow) have a less sweet taste to them. You can also slice them leaving the skins on and place them on top to cook. They stay togethe much better and the skins can be easily taken off before eating (though they actually taste pretty good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
LOVED this recipe !!! In fact, I'm here adjusting the recipe to feed 10 people this weekend. As someone else had suggest, I did add the sweet potatos right from the beginning. Recipe is easy and your house smells "delish" all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
My family really enjoyed this easy and tasty recipe. I used the canned sweet potatoes as well and it tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was a good recipe. We did a lot of adjustments though. We didn't brown the meat first, just threw it in frozen and it was very tasty and tender. I used 3 granny smith apples sliced, 2 large golden potatoes, 1/2 c apple juice and some nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe they where moist and very tasty, I have made these many many times it is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
bad...unbelievably bad...followed recipe exactly...never agan!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
For all of the ingredients and trouble to put this together, the end result in flavor wasn't worth it. However, the chops were tender, only because I did not brown the chops for the full 5 minutes on each side. It's better to brown for about 2 min on each side and then let them finish cooking in the crock pot. I probably will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States