Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
My family really enjoyed this easy and tasty recipe. I used the canned sweet potatoes as well and it tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I was very disappointed in the flavor of this dish. It had very little flavor and although apples usually go well with sweet potatoes in this recipe the sweet potatoes did not blend well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
My husband thought this was good "bland food for days when you're sick." I didn't like this at all - far too sweet and not much flavor otherwise. If we make this again, I'll dice some fresh apples, add seasonings (apple pie spice + cayenne + ?), toss in the juice of one lemon and some brown sugar instead of the canned filling. The onions had a good flavor, but the sweet potatoes didn't soften even after 2 1/2 hours in the Crock Pot on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
this was a GREAT recipe--pleased the whole family! i used canned sweet potatoes (drained) to save time. i will definitely be making this again and again! and if you don't like sweet potatoes...i would stay away from this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Very Good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Slight change....omit the sweet potatoes and after browning the pork chops, you can bake them in the oven for the same effect. Mom made this for us and tastes like it took all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make. I forgot to brown the pork chops first, but it didn't matter. It was like a rich, hearty stew. The pork was very tender and falling apart. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
bad...unbelievably bad...followed recipe exactly...never agan!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
this recipe sounded so good to me. i knew i wasn't going to use the sweet potatoes with it, but have fried potatoes instead. the meat as very tender, but the taste was so awful... but in all fairness, maybe omitting the sweet potatoes missed blending all the flavors.i don't care for sweet potatoes,and if that is what makes this recipe work, i won't be trying this recipe ever again. one star is more than generous without the sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
We loved this recipe. My husband could not stop complimenting dinner, and I felt guilty because it was so easy. Next time I might 1) trim some of the fat from the meat before cooking and 2) add some real cut up apples in with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States