Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was great. Everyone in my family liked it. I couldn't find apple pie filling and so used an apple & cranberry pie filling. I also put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning (in small chunks) and they were very soft at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My fiance and I thought this was pretty good. I put the potatoes in from the beginning though. The pork was really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
LOVED this recipe !!! In fact, I'm here adjusting the recipe to feed 10 people this weekend. As someone else had suggest, I did add the sweet potatos right from the beginning. Recipe is easy and your house smells "delish" all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I have made this recipe several times. My family just loves it. It is so easy and delicious. The one thing I would suggest, make sure you have sweet potatoes, not yams. Yams (orange) make it sweeter than it needs to. The sweet potatoes (yellow) have a less sweet taste to them. You can also slice them leaving the skins on and place them on top to cook. They stay togethe much better and the skins can be easily taken off before eating (though they actually taste pretty good).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This one flopped for my family. Lots of leftovers... The chops were tender, but not very flavorful. The sweet potatoes either needed longer than 1 1/2 hours or to be cut in smaller pieces; they were still pretty firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Cooked this tonight and it was awesome! The porkchops are so tender we did not use knives, and the flavor is sweet and hearty. This would be a great dinner to kick off harvest/autumn time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deelynna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centuria, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Great recipe. It was very easy. I used about half a can of chicken broth. If you cook this recipe, don't count on eating the apples as a side dish. However, they flavor the meat SO good. I will definitely make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very good and easy but lacked some flavor. I added a little apple juice to boost the apple flavor, otherwise very good the whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I added choppped red pepper, a little salsa and sliced zucchini and about a 1/2 cup of water for a better gravy. The veggies and gravy was very good, but the meat was disappointingly bland. I don't know why, but I felt the meat needed something more. The next day I made a pot of rice to go with the veggies and gravy and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe they where moist and very tasty, I have made these many many times it is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States